We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dessert Shop To Go”

Kai Kai Dessert (Jordan)
Ranked #2 of 507 Dessert in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is a wonderful shop to have dessert. There were 4 of us. Ordered 1 bowl of Mango Sago and 1 bowl of Glutinous sesame rice balls in ginger soup. A sip of each dessert made us ordering for another 2 bowls of each. Mango Sago's mango serving was big for dessert shops and the ginger soup was spicy and shiok for our level and rice balls tasted wonderful. Service was great and fast too. Staff was patient in serving many customers. As a comparison, Hui Lau Shan is definitely 2 levels down from this humble establishment.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank loveholiday618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

If you think you've eaten everything in your life, you are wrong. If you think that a Michelin star guarantee extraordinary chocolate experience, you are wrong again.
Anyway, this place is a must go. Not because it has a star. But it offers incredible locale delicacies that doesn't look, taste or smell like dessert e.g. porridge with prune, sweet water with sweet potatoes, water chestnut in syrop. All look strange and tastes so-so but it's nice to look at locals eating all the food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank AgaTheBlueTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I patronised this place 3 times in my 6-day stay. The desserts were made the traditional way. I love the beancurd barley dessert and the sesame rice dumpling in ginger soup. Totally nourishing and comforting. Price is very reasonable and staff were so friendly.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank SiruiS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Went to this store based on the recommendations given near my hotel in Jordan. Food was decent, didn't fall below expectation neither was it above. Pricing was okay, we ordered 4 deserts for hk $76.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Tan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The tong yuen (sweet dumplings) was yummy though I wish they made peanut ones! Be prepared for a queue if you are there after dinner. Otherwise, get there early and better, take away and eat them in the comfort of your hotel (if you are staying nearby)!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank coolmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kai Kai Dessert (Jordan) also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Kai Kai Dessert (Jordan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing