We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
122
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic station olympian city boutique hotel huge bathroom residential block modern gym hotel lounge quiet area walk in closet great hotel continental breakfast rainfall shower separate toilet sitting area watch tv a wonderful stay by hk standards
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A fantastic hotel, big rooms and great service. A little out of the tourist area of Kowloon. Overall a great stay with the rooms an absolute highlight, huge room size compared to other HK hotels. I would definitely recommend for business or leisure whilst in HK

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 742damien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, General Manager at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear 742damien,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community. We’re delighted our accommodation was to your liking and you were satisfied with our service. Your compliments are much appreciated and we will surely relay them to the team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates when planning your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a great stay at the Olympian. We were looking for a quiet getaway to Hong Kong and are familiar enough with the place to get around easily. We found impeccable customer service at the hotel, from the person showing us our room to the person bading us farewell. Respectful, courteous, just really good service. Loved the continental breakfast. It had ham, salad, cheeses, yogurt, fruit and great coffee. The largest hotel room I have had in Hong Kong on regular rates. But I have also to point out some obvious drawbacks. It is a small hotel located among residential condos. Taxis don’t know the hotel, if you say “one silversea”, there is more recognition. It is not convenient to get to MTR, Olympic is a walk away and not the sort of walk you can easily roll your luggage along. And the mall at Olympian City is pretty suburban and devoid of the sort of sparkling shopping that nearby Tsim Sha Tsui has.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, General Manager at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Sharon P,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and taking the time to write a review. Being a relatively new hideaway boutique hotel escaping from the hustle and bustle of the city, it is admittedly that our location may still be not very well aware by some taxi drivers, and we are sorry for any inconvenience that this might have caused. Despite our location, we’re delighted you found the room spacious and service impeccable, and we’re also glad our continental breakfast was to your liking.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates when planning your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Rooms are large by Hong Kong standard. All rooms are on the second floor. Clean and quiet. No view even though it is close to the bay.
Breakfast items are very limited. Anything extra like bacon and fried eggs cost more even though breakfasts are included in the hotel fee. Front desk staffs never smile once during my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niblesse1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, General Manager at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Niblesse1970,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found your accommodation spacious, clean and quiet. In respect of breakfast, it was Continental breakfast included under your reservation, we are sorry you found it not as sumptuous as anticipated, though more options are available from the a la carte at a charge. Meanwhile, we are grateful to you for your feedback on our staff service; we would like to apologise for the let-down and would definitely reflect upon it to ensure improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This hotel is simply amazing. The fact that it only has something like 30 rooms, make it pretty special. For Hong Kong, the size of the room is almost unheard of. Huge, spacious rooms, and the bathroom, well, the bathroom is gigantic. The only issue with the bathroom we noticed was the shower door would not stay closed, so water would always splash on the floor of the bathroom.

We stayed one night as our cousin was getting married so we had adjoining rooms. I still can’t believe the size of the room, as other places we’ve stayed at, are the usual Hong Kong size, pretty small. We had so much space, a large separate bedroom, with remote controlled blinds and all. A huge closet as well, and all of the amenities you need. There was a fridge, microwave and little sink to make things convenient.

It was very easy for us to get to this hotel as where we were staying, with family, was at the Long Beach apartment complex, so just a short walk for us to get to the hotel. If this place could be within our budet for hotels, we would definitely stay here on our next trip to Hong Kong, or maybe for just a couple of night, who knows! But, I would DEFINITELY stay here again, as it simply was an amazing hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shoeman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, General Manager at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Shoeman75,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and for a wonderful review. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so you will stay with us again. We’re glad to hear our location was also convenient for you and your family during your stay. In regard to the shower door, we will certainly examine it and make adjustment. We value and appreciate your feedback as we strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible, and we hope your next stay will be even more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The Olympian , just my favorite brand ! Not a surprise ! Big rooms super good breakfast buffet ! Nice design and super friendly staff ! I was suggested by friends and I’ll decently come back ! Thanks everyone .

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank infinity1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, General Manager at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear inifinity1985,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and taking the time to write a review. We’re delighted we came highly recommended to you and even more so we could deliver on your expectations. We’ll be sure to relay your very kind words to the rest of the team as always.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews