We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
120
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stationolympian cityboutique hotelhuge bathroomresidential blockmodern gymhotel loungequiet areawalk in closetgreat hotelcontinental breakfastrainfall showerseparate toiletsitting areawatch tva wonderful stayby hk standards
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Rooms are huge, toilets are clean, staff is very friendly. Generally speaking the hotel is excellent, would definitely recommend it to all of you. Only thing is that the location is not the best, it may take you some time to get to the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X5735IYmatthewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, 總經理 at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear X5735IYmatthewt,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and recommending our hotel so highly with a perfect score on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments to our team and we’re glad our rooms provided a positive staying experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We booked here for a holiday week because we liked being close to the MTR with access to everywhere. While we could have stayed in HKI, we appreciated this location for convenience and atmosphere. The rooms are HUGE by city standards. And, the bathrooms are a dream. A refrigerator and microwave are very handy. And, in room coffee (but to be honest, we used the lounge for coffee and a light breakfast). They also have a laundry if needed. Beyond the essentials, the amenities are really impressive: gym, lounge, snacks, small setting. But, the best part of this hotel are the people. We were greeted by name by everyone, every time. Our hosts knew our schedule and accomodated us at every opportunity. We needed to leave a bit after checkout and they held our bags and then let us use the lounge well past check out. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, 總經理 at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear carole6860,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and giving us a perfect score on TripAdvisor. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and are always delighted to be of service to you. You’ve described our hotel wonderfully and we’re truly appreciative of your kind words about our team which we will surely pass along. Moreover, we’re thankful you’d consider us again for a return visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My wife and I were on a hotel tour and picked this hotel based on online reviews. Arrived early around 11am on August 31st but front desk staff were very kind to take us to the club lounge. I finished my call at 11:45 and received a free upgrade to the bigger size room facing the harbour (suite 20). Extremely high ceiling, spacious, clean and contemporary. Big thumbs up for the front desk staff. Checkout was also very easy and the girl helped me carry luggage to the taxi stand.

Improvements: The living room at suite 20 smelt a bit damp but it was okay. We find that a shuttle bus would be very helpful to take guests around like other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hzhang150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, 總經理 at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear hzhang150,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and for reviewing our hotel. We’re delighted you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our suite. Your compliments to our team are also very much appreciated as it was a pleasure to accommodate you as well. In regards to your suggestions, immediate action is taken to examine the suite and we would review your comments to explore for possible improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website and check out our best value packages and rates when planning your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This establishment represents great value for money. While the service didn't quite hit the mark (twice receiving incorrect room service orders), the rooms were impeccable. Spacious, well furnished, exquisitely comfortable bed and high quality fixtures and fittings.
The Harbour view is also an added benefit that offers a more relaxed atmosphere to the congestion of Hong Kong island.
The Hong Kong rail system is extremely user friendly which makes the Olympian hotel even more appealing. Only 5 minutes walk to the MTR station which provides easy access to almost anywhere.
If you are looking for one of the best rooms in Hong Kong at a very affordable price, this place is for you. However if you like to make use of hotel facilities on your holiday, this one will fall short. There is no pool, the gym is quite pathetic, room service menu is very limited and the breakfast is a very simple continental style offering (pastries, cereals, etc). You can substitute the breakfast with the local coffee shops and bakeries found close to the train station.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank piarts_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, General Manager at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear piarts_ontour,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and for taking the time to share a review with the TripAdvisor community. We’re glad you were pleased with your accommodations in looking for a more relaxed atmosphere in Hong Kong. However, we regret to hear of the aforementioned mishap in your review. We take pride in our service standard and will review our procedures if need be to make the necessary improvements. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and hitting all the marks on your return visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates when planning your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

all were great. we stayed for 2 nights and the room was upgraded.
Room was quite big and staff were kind and friendly.
But the location was a bit hard to find. So we used Uber twice.
I will stay here again if I have chance to visit hong kong again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jisooh328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Olympian, General Manager at The Olympian Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear jisooh328,

Thank you for staying with us at The Olympian Hong Kong and for giving us a perfect score on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay in regards to accommodations and guest service. Although we are away from the hustle and bustle, our hotel also enjoys a 2-minute walk to MTR Olympic Station connecting guests to the rest of Hong Kong. We thank you for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates when planning your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews