We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated with ATTITUDE”

YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui)
Reserve with Chope
YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #983 of 12,187 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

Food is different and very overrated,bad attitude. Wanted to charge $16 per person for water/Chinese Tea.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Raj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

We are sorry to hear your experience. We had passed this message to our operation manager and further training has already taken for service improvement. Thank you for your comment as it nourish our growth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Loved this restaurant .. it’s a bit difficult to find as it’s hidden away inside a building and not great signage outside. The best was the chicken wings ... could eat like 5 plates!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JoeyH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Thank you for your visit:) Glad that you like YUM CHA and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Our second visit and we loved it very much. We ordered the cute looking animal dumplings pls some beautiful shrimp steamed dumpling (w gold color), shrimp rice role, spicy dumplings and noodles w beef. Food was outstanding and worth every penny . Just note that the portions aren’t small so the spicy dumplings were 6 big dumplings. We clearly over orders but finished all as the food was too good. Atmosphere is nothing special . But we will be back .

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank doritg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Thank you for your words and we are glad that you enjoyed our food and the YUM CHA concept! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Upper class dim sum restaurant with nice looking dishes. Priced above average dim sum places but tasted nothing special. Some of it also not really tasty. Well, this place absolutely cleaner and service is better than usual dim sum places. I wouldn’t come back again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Suria_Nataadmadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Thank you for leaving us comment, we had passed the message for operation improvement. Thank you so much for your valuable comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The restaurant is super cute, as are the dim sum and the desserts. The service was rather rushed, and the food although looking good was average. Good for a one-off experience, and I did enjoy myself, but not sure if I would return.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank delilahpop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for leaving us comment. Regarding the service issue, we apologise for the problem you have encountered and we had passed the message for operation improvement. Thank you so much for your valuable comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing