We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden corner for dim sum”

YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui)
Reserve with Chope
YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #921 of 11,764 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

On the 3rd floor from lift lobby that could be missed easily from the main street, this dim sum tea restaurant is a good stop over on afternoon lunch. Spicy century egg, fried turnip, signature cute custard buns, honey chic wings, char siew rice rolls, beef balls. All tasty.

Thank esmondtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your visit:) Glad that you like YUM CHA and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

In terms of how they package some of the standard dim sum dishes (e.g. making a pork bun look like a pig) and the name given to these dishes, this is creative. This aspect does seem to supersede the quality. Nevertheless, I would recommend people to try this restaurant if they happen but more so, if they happen to be in the area - do however expect a long queue during busy times such as weekends and during lunch time.

The stand out dish was the chilli pork and shrimp dumplings

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LKCLPJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your visit:) Glad that you like YUM CHA and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We loved the dim sum here, service was good and food was great. Would definitely come back. It was also very cute!! Our favourite was the bbq pork buns, it’s a must try!

1  Thank hkrichardson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thanks for you comment! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Place was recommended by friends who raved about the quirky dim sum dishes. The food is good and the dim sum was delicious especially as it was my first time trying it. The warm custard one was good. Only negative is that the staff are a bit brusque bordering on rudeness and also they were eating when serving food, which made you wonder if they’d picked off your plate!

Thank Dal2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We are sorry to hear your experience. We had passed this message to our operation manager and further training has already taken for service improvement. Thank you for your comment as it nourish our growth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Have always enjoyed Yum Cha in Sheung Wan ever since my wife and I discovered it a few years back, and since we were with friends from overseas in TST, figured this would be a good place to highlight one of the more enjoyable dim sum places in Hong Kong.

Upon entering this branch, however, the first thing that struck me was how unfriendly the staff was. There was no host so we waited for five minutes until one of the waiters looked at us and gave us a ‘yes?’ Look. I told him we had a reservation for 6 and without saying anything, he just took off and eventually looked back at us and waved to an empty table. Yet another 15 minutes passed by before we were able to get our tea, and so on and so forth.

The food remained excellent, just like their sister shop in Sheung Wan. The service, on the other hand, left a lot to be desired and lucky for them, I’m still a fan of the other location, but never will I set foot in this branch again.

Thank wilbslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We are terribly sorry to hear your experience. Regarding the service issue, we had informed the manager and further action would be taken for improvement. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing