We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IG food”

YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui)
Reserve with Chope
YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #984 of 11,978 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

If you want traditional dim sum, it’s not a good place.
The food here is more for “Like” on fb and IG, the food quality is good but not the best. The price is little high too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Keib T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately this is a very westernised dim sum place - ok for a novelty trip as the steamed buns are in the faces of animals. Bit too pricey as well .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jono3987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

A friend recommended us to try Yum Cha and we went there for lunch. We ordered the piggy buns (bbq pork buns), the yellow egg yolk buns and a few other baskets. The dim sum looked very cute but the taste wasn’t anything special. Definitely need to improve their service considering the dim sum was quite pricey. Would recommend anyone to try out this place if you are looking for some cute dim sums.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank chanslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

One thing is for sure, the buns are really cute and very instagrammable! We ordered the custard bun, pork bun, sausage (dog) bun and the spicy pork bun. And all of them are supe cute! But, for the taste, I liked the custard bun only. Others will definitely fail based on Hong Kong food expectation.
We also ordered wanton noodle, noodle with beef and minced duck lettuce. The noodles are fine, but the minced duck, uhmm...
Service?! Well, I would’ve expected a happier vibe from the staff of a place like this. Everyone seem so unwelcoming, maybe because they are busy. But I think that is not an excuse.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Teefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

You get what you come for at this place: super cute dim sum. However, in addition you also get some very good flavours and plenty food that is not multi coloured steamed dough. We only had lunch here and stuck to the basics, as expected it wasn’t the cheapest place but we had lots of fun eating!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Meike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing