We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch”

Yum Cha Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #205 of 8,054 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Late lunch”
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The restaurant is located on the 3rd floor but the sign is not visible from street level. Google map was helpful in locating the building/area but you must enter the building in able to see the sign for the restaurant.

We arrived at 2pm and was promptly seated. Unlike USA dim sum places, you place your order with the staff instead of choosing from roving carts. We made the mistake of ordering all of our dishes all at once. Those in the know order one or two dishes at a time so they can enjoy it food hot/warm. You can stay past closing time and finish eating. The staff does not rush you to get out.

I recommend the roast pork buns (char sui bao) and the sesame wings.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeromeDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    88
    53
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
793 reviews
634 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Fun n chic”
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The place is fun and chic. I love the details. You can watch the staffs n the kitchen preparing the dimsums and other food. The staffs are friendly and helpfull.

Yupe, they have such creative and funny creations. Yupe they are tasty too. The price is a bit high though.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reckless_V-o-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cute and fun dim sum”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

When I saw the cute dim sum that they offered, I can't resist not to go.
We ordered the baked pineapple puff( birdies in the cage), custard buns (smiley faces), buns wrapped in sausage (lamb design), pork buns (pig design) and the tri colour shrimp dumplings.
The taste of the food was better than expected. And I love their genmai tea. Overall I had a great meal.
Would definitely return to try the other food.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank GlamSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute delicious dim sums”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We got the baus that everyone orders when they come here and they were cute n delicious I'm not a fan of char siu baus but the piggy char sui baus were very tasty.

It was a bit pricey but I guess you pay mainly for the experience n it was good.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank kazza696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
“Yum Cha at Yum Cha”
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Foods are fine,
Though there is not enough staff for such a crowded restaurant, the service is so far so good,
Price is a little high but value for money.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank nikochan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yum Cha Tsim Sha Tsui also viewed

 

Been to Yum Cha Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing