We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Cha at Yum Cha”

Yum Cha Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #214 of 8,531 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Hong Kong
2 reviews
“Yum Cha at Yum Cha”
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Foods are fine,
Though there is not enough staff for such a crowded restaurant, the service is so far so good,
Price is a little high but value for money.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank nikochan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    97
    57
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cutest dim sum ever”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

These are easily the cutest dim sum I ever had. Must try is their salted egg bun. While their dishes are cute and nicely presented, they didn't disappoint in term of taste.

Price wise, it is more expensive than the other dim sum restaurants, but for their innovative presentation, I am willingly to pay that extra bit.

Restaurant was quite crowded during the time of visit, thankfully I made a reservation and avoided the queue.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Kah Fa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Hong Kong Yam Cha from SD”
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Very innovative presentment, design, delivery. Very unique.
We ordered around 12 dim summ dishes
, including turnip squares, egg plant, chicken with peanuts, piglet Char Shiau buns, orange desert buns, sticky rice triangles, sausage buns, tofu cubes fried, chin fun and sweet peanut crusted outside with yam filling inside.
Service was impeccable and great attention to our table.
We will be back next year for sure

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chill out place with instagram-mable dim sums!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Very good chill out place with instagram-able dim sums. Food portions (not referring to dim sums) are of reasonable portions (can feed 2 adults).. Prices are a little pricey tho' and queues may be pretty long at times (esp. during dinner).

Location of this restaurant is also quite obscure (its hidden in this "Attitude - Granville Hotel" building).. so keep your eyes open.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank abrielghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and environment”
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I have visited this restaurant several times, their food quality can keep the same as the first time I visit. Very Good.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank shisekiwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yum Cha Tsim Sha Tsui also viewed

 

Been to Yum Cha Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing