We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High-class dim sum”

Yum Cha Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #217 of 8,025 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High-class dim sum”
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This is not your usual rowdy, auntie-screaming dim-sum place. Set in an elegant, classy setting (there's even a dainty 3D koi fish on your plate), Yum-cha serves out little bird-like pastries, cute little custard bun, delicious dim sums and truffle-oiled noodles.

Dim sum is finger-licking good, but the food is a little on the salty side. But overall a good experience. Oh, and note they do charge for plain water ordered.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank iuhnixZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    88
    52
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
“Instagram Worthy and Delicious Food”
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Went to the restaurant to have dinner with my aunt. The food was so good. It seemed expensive because we were converting the price to our local currency (Philippine Peso) but I tell you, the price that you'll pay is worth it. Oh, and don't forget to tale photos of the cute buns. Also, it would be better to make a reservation to make sure that you'll have sure seats. :)

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank katrinaa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice dim sum”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The dim sum looks and tastes nice! The portion is not big. We had 2 girls and we ordered 5 dishes. There were not many people on a weekday evening. The service is good. Recommended for people who like a different style of yum cha.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ridiculous!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I arrived on time and there was super packed. I was with a young child and couldn't get through the crowd. Finally I reached the reception area. But the staff couldn't find my bookings. At the same time another woman was yelling at her as they booked a table but apparently couldn't arranage a table for them. I waited for a while and the place was like a war zone. No spot to stand and wait and it's getting chaos. I had no choice but left after all the hassles!! And you know what there s a massive line for the lift!! Go up/ down takes ages!! And the staffs were rude, no apology and told me to wait and wait!! Ruined my cny lunch with friends! WHYYYYYY?

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank 330fayew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Picture-Perfect Dim Sum”
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This restaurant makes unique dim sum which are picture-perfect though a bit on the expensive side. It's a pity that service was not so good as it's clearly under-staff. Has the potential to earn higher rating.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Eelyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yum Cha Tsim Sha Tsui also viewed

 

Been to Yum Cha Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing