We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To everything there's a season.... ”

Gia Trattoria Italiana
Reserve with Chope
Gia Trattoria Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #829 of 12,423 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$115
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: Gia Trattoria: Already a legend Original, rustic and casual, Gia Trattoria will continue serving Giando’s signature thin and crispy pizzas and of course also uses only the freshest ingredients flown directly from Italy.
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

To everything there's a season, for every purpose there's a time under heaven. Now is the time for white truffle and Gia is the place for it.

We returned to Gia to revive the lingering tasteful truffle experience a year ago. This time we ordered Burrata cheese and roman style tripe to start off, and the star of tonight is the white truffle pizza, freshly baked from the oven topped generously with seasonal white truffle. All the dishes are simple and the seasoning are well balanced without overpowering the fresh ingredients. Only Gia is confident enough to expose its ingredients without much seasoning.

If France is a well dressed lady whose chin points higher when jewelled, then Italy is best described as a gladiator, no fine jewels can add to his confidence.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank WY_GrandTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2018

The menu offers a wide variety of dishes. As started I had Octopus Salad, as main course Risotto with Mushroom, both delicious, same as in Italy. They were followed by a superb Tiramisu for dessert. I had a pleasant dining experience with food of the most exquisite flavours and for the good service. For this reasons I highly recommend going to GIA' restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuigiG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Came here for a birthday dinner. We were treated to glasses of prosecco as we sat down. Our table had an excellent view of Hong Kong harbour.
Our waiter was a little aggressive in suggesting that our choices of starters and mains would be too much food for us, but service was otherwise very good.
The Bucatini Amatriciana and Ossobuco were both delicious.
Would certainly recommend for a romantic dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamieg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This restaurant is one of my usual dining spot in hk and it was one of the very few italian restaurants in hk which serve authentic italian (i.e. roman style pizza, cook with italian tomatoes and etc.)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WY_GrandTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Definitely one of the most authentic Italian restaurant in Hong Kong w great view.
Focus on ingredients with friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Speeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gia Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing