We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely burger”
Review of Burger Joys

Burger Joys
Ranked #124 of 12,191 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I was looking for a place for lunch and saw the Burger Joys sign outside their outlet. I decided to give them a try.

There was a line and keep in mind the outlet is really tiny. So even when you get a table, you are brushing elbows with your neighbor.

I waited about 15 minutes and was then shown to my table.

I had the cheese burger meal and changed the fries to cajun fries. The fries themselves were ok and while the flavoring was good, they were too oily for my liking.

The burger was another story. It was a 'smash' style burger where the patty is flattened on the grill and allowed to cook more. The meat along with their sauce made the burger truly delicious. Well worth the wait.

I wish their outlet was larger but this is one burger I'd recommend easily.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adesitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Was walking along wanchai’s bar street and spotted this. Tiny place with 12 bar stools. Ok burger and food. Not sure why people rave about this place

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Went here on my own. Fast and friendly service. English staff so no worries about the language.
They had IPA beer to my surprise! Great place for a quick burger.
Me recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 308tomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Small restaurant located on Lockhart Road near Fenwick St in Wan Chai district.

Went there when they had a promotion of $3 chicken wings. (Every Thursday) You can choose between 4 flavors garlic, hot, cajun or buffalo.

Wings are made to order and are delicious. Only downside is the size of the place. It can get pretty busy and a bit cramped but the wings make up for it.

Open from 11am to 6:30am Mon - Sat and until 6am on Sunday.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mlsons18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Waitress at bar literally just stood there polishing nails in spite of my attempts to get a menu. You are an overpriced burger joint. Do better.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank georgekH1496WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Joys also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Burger Joys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing