We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed atmosphere and good food”

Gaylord Indian Restaurant
Ranked #317 of 9,446 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Compared to the other indian options in the area this is the only decent place you can really go to. Food is good although not as cheap as other restaurants, but it is worth it if you are going for a relaxed evening

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaemaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for visiting Gaylord Indian Restaurant. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We always strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers.

Again, thank you for your comment and review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Service is amazing, friendly staff and absolutely delicious food we keep going back to this restaurant whenever we're in Hong Kong

Thank Afnan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for your comments on our service and food. We are glad to hear that you liked our Samosa and had good dining experience with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and review. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I visited along with a large group, some of whom arrived a bit later than others, which the waiters, 'took in the stride'. Our group of 10 or so, was accommodated in a private room, with revolving table for food, which was pleasant. My curry was very enjoyable, as was everybody's. No complaints and would recommend. I spoke with some locals in a nearby bar, who suggested this is the best Indian food in Hong Kong.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for visiting Gaylord Indian Restaurant. We are glad to hear that you loved our curry and had pleasant dining experience. We always strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers.

Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,
Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We always order many different curries to hit on a few that everyone likes. More people, more curry, more fun.

We ordered rogan gosh, butter chicken, dahl makhani, chicken tikka, fish curry (always perfect and spicier). Get an assortment of naan, roti prata, which are all done to perfection.

Gaylord booths are most comfortable. They are family friendly.

1  Thank dudeman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for visiting Gaylord Indian Restaurant. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We always strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers.

Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,
Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We reached there when it was closing after lunch but they let us in. The buffet was closed . But we had ALA CARTE options . we had only vegetarian food and really enjoyed the food and the service.

Thank mkanji4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Gaylord. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. Come try our lunch buffet on weekdays from 12:00 noon to 2:30pm with choices of appetizer, curries, tandoori, rice and naan.

Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaylord Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gaylord Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing