We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth Gentle Curries ”

Gaylord Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gaylord Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #347 of 11,408 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We always order many different curries to hit on a few that everyone likes. More people, more curry, more fun.

We ordered rogan gosh, butter chicken, dahl makhani, chicken tikka, fish curry (always perfect and spicier). Get an assortment of naan, roti prata, which are all done to perfection.

Gaylord booths are most comfortable. They are family friendly.

1  Thank dudeman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for visiting Gaylord Indian Restaurant. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We always strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers.

Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,
Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We reached there when it was closing after lunch but they let us in. The buffet was closed . But we had ALA CARTE options . we had only vegetarian food and really enjoyed the food and the service.

Thank mkanji4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Gaylord. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. Come try our lunch buffet on weekdays from 12:00 noon to 2:30pm with choices of appetizer, curries, tandoori, rice and naan.

Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We were informed that Gaylord was the best Indian restaurant in Hong Kong and after a great meal there, it could very well be. The food was excellent and our party of 10 were given a private dining room with a big 'lazy Susan' round table. Reasonably priced food but unfortunately it closes at 11pm.

Thank deanothebaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Gaylord. We are glad to hear that you had good dining experience. We always strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers.

Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Quiet pricey but well worth it. Good variety - hard not to over order and the food was excellent. Service very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fozzie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Gaylord Indian Restaurant. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We will take note on your comment about pricing. We always strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers.

Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I go to HK often as I own a restaurant over the Chinese border.

I have tried several Indian restaurants in HK and hands down Gaylord's serve the best quality of all.

Is it pricey yes but you are in HK TST not HK new territories, rent is high.

I now only choose Gaylord's and wonder why it's not in the top 3 as I have tried a couple in the top 5 and I'm sorry but blah. Gaylord's easily tops them.

My only complaint is sometimes one of the waiters gets on the keyboard and you want to get a gun.

The curries are faultless and they even cook curries you ask for that are not on the menu.

Bit hard to find but I'm sure apple or google maps can show you the way.

Want a great meal, go there!

Want a cheap curry then try "Chung King Mansions" but don't complain if the rumbly tummy comes for you after.

1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat D, General Manager at Gaylord Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Gaylord Indian Restaurant. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. Our team appreciated for your compliments and we will continue to strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers.

Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bharat Devgan
General Manager – Operations
Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaylord Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gaylord Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing