We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Wild Thyme

Wild Thyme
Ranked #4,242 of 8,714 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$32 - US$64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: Wild Thyme is a culinary vision conceived by the desire to offer tasty and exceptional quality Middle-Eastern "home-cooking" using the freshest produce with a focus on indigenous flavours - our "vision" moves us to adventure on to new takes and evolving concepts based on traditional dishes. Chef Tarek's flair for creations promises that your dining experience with us will leave you 'fulfilled' rather than just 'full'. An extensive wine list and custom cocktails have been created and paired to create a tantalisingly immersive experience just for your complete culinary satisfaction. Wild Thyme, the way you want it.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Every thing is good here , yes it is pricy but the food is good only which is very very bad is their pita bread which they really knead to change to different pita their pita is like Tortola rap bread it is not pita look at the picture below which I will post the pita should be like this sorry but you knead to change .

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank GANDHILEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binti M, Public Relations Manager at Wild Thyme, responded to this review, 27 June 2016
Hi Gandhileo,

Thank you for your review & feedback. We continue to try and improve our menu items, drinks & prices to cater to everyone. We now have a buffet lunch which has various guest favourites, and would love if you could come by to try it.

Do email manager@wildthyme.hk if you would like to book!

Much appreciated,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food but overpriced!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Situated on the 4th floor of one of the old buildings at TST, this is a good option for people craving for vegetarian Lebanese food. However it is definitely overpriced!

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
Thank amish312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binti M, Public Relations Manager at Wild Thyme, responded to this review, 27 June 2016
Thank you for your review & feedback. We continue to try and improve our menu items, drinks & prices to cater to everyone.

We'd love to hear more from you, could you email manager@wildthyme.hk with your contact details & experience.

Much appreciated,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We visited Wild Thyme for dinner a few nights ago. Nice decor and rather quiet. The salads and dips were excellent - try the tabbouleh, kale salad and the wild thyme dip, which comes with warm pita bread. Portions, however, were small for four people. The spicy mac and cheese and the bozza pistachio ice-cream were brilliant. Also worth mentioning that the service staff were very attentive and the manager made some good recommendations. Worth trying once.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank N_Relwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binti M, Public Relations Manager at Wild Thyme, responded to this review, 27 June 2016
Hi N_Relwani!

Thank you so much for your kind review, the mac and cheese is one of our kitchen favorites as well!

We'd love to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good veggie food, nice surroundings”
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Nice to have a good veggie option in town! the menu was varied, service good and overall we had an enjoyable evening. We chose items from the Lebanese menu although there were other more generally "western" options offered as well. there's a nice set lunch menu too. I'd welcome the opportunity to return for another meal

  • Visited February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaprch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binti M, Public Relations Manager at Wild Thyme, responded to this review, 27 June 2016
Hi Kaprch,

We're so happy to hear you were pleased, we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, followed by a fantastic conversation”
Reviewed 31 January 2016

The atmosphere was that of a true fine-dining restaurant, a waitress welcomed us with a genuine smile, and the service never went south. As a group of Jains, we visited the restaurant due to the fact that it was a vegetarian establishement, and that the chances of us being catered (without root vegetables in any of the dishes) seemed higher. With a confirmation from the chef, the waiter took our order and we truly enjoyed the food. The bill is hefty, but by no means is this one of those fine dining experiences where you get a huge plate with an extremely small portion. Post the meal, I stuck around and the Chef was very happy to show me around the kitchen, in fact he claimed that 90% of his ingredients came from the middle east. I do not know if that holds true anymore, however I do think that I will be going again at some point.

  • Visited February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnujHakked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binti M, Public Relations Manager at Wild Thyme, responded to this review, 27 June 2016
Hi Anuj,

We're so happy you were pleased how we catered to your needs and dietary requirements.

We would be more than thrilled if you came back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Thyme also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Wild Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing