We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Observation Wheel
from US$62.69
More Info
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
142
176
107
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
176
107
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round times victoria harbour both sides ride queue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Yeah, its' a tourist trap....but it's worth it.....20 HKD if you wanna share or 160 HKD if you wanna have your own gondola. We really enjoyed the entire adventure. The views are outstanding.

Date of experience: February 2020
3  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

We took a ride on the Hong Kong Observation Wheel on an evening. It was good value 20HK$ for 15minutes (3 loops) and with this we had free entry to the fairground. We had lovely views of the surrounding skyscrapers and over the fairground that was all lit up.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank jenkle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Very nice view and good atmosphere! Ticket isn't expansive and you can choose many attractions there.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank RenataBicalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

The Ferris wheel is worth a short detour for the beautiful view. Good location between the MTR Station Central and the stop of the Hop on hop off buses (big bus tour).
We were practically the only guests, so no waiting time.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Big wheel on Hong Kong island
We didn’t have to queue here at all
Got here on a Sunday and wasn’t busy at all
The views from this are spectacular
Well worth a visit

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank butterflydiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Observation Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Hi Butterflydiva7, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews