We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Komune Ovolo Southside”
Review of Komune

Komune
Ranked #8 of 12,187 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$45
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Wong Chuk Hang
Description: Komune Brings People Together. This is your new neighbourhood Wong Chuk Hang-out, a slice of laidback life for those all-day cravings. A fresh Hong Kong concept built on key community collaborations, at Komune, we've teamed-up with the world's best for a restaurant unlike any other – creative cocktails, generous sharing plates and ultra-cool tunes, all in one spacious place.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice , value for money , buffet breakfast included if you book direct with them , i love their coffee - very nice

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank angelo88phl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomuneH, Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear angelo88phl,

Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant and hotel. And we agree our coffee is delicious, especially in the morning to charge energy!
If you have further comments regarding our service and accomodation, please do not hesitate on contacting me directly at clara.rojas@komune.com.hk, I will be happy to hear your feedback.

Kind regards,

Clara Rojas
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had dinner at Komune one night. The food came was tasty and portion is good. Wine was fantastic. The scenery of mountains at the back and ocean park not far away.

Have to say Komune is really tastefully decorated.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JJMacvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomuneH, Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JJMacvac,

Is great to know your experience at KOMUNE was so pleasant, especially enjoying our unique Hong Kong views.
Hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,

Clara Rojas
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Komune is really a nice and fantastic restaurant to chill with a very nice atmosphere, food is really delicious variety of choices. Service is excellent by the staff, Clara and celina are really friendly and awesome !

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank felvinfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraRojasL, Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Dear Felvinfong,

Is lovely to hear you had a chance to enjoy our terrace together with the awesome service by Celina! We appreciate your review and hope to see more of you soon!

Warm regards,

Clara Rojas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

My wife and I had a rare chance to have a date night a few weeks back, and as we live near Kommune, decided to give it a try. We were cautious in our expectations based on a visit 2-3 years ago to the "old Ovolo" restaurant--was just ok--but the effort the Ovolo F&B team has since put into reinventing the restaurant as Kommune was clearly worth it, as our dinner was wonderful.

Tasteful and comfortable space, great service (thank you, Andy !), and a nicely-priced menu of truly interesting (and delicious) items that clearly showed a great deal of thought and artistry. We chose several smaller dishes to share in tapas fashion, and enjoyed every one of them. In fact, during the meal, their chef (Lenny) came out to greet us and chat about the meal and the restaurant, which further enhanced the experience.

All in all, a wonderful evening. On the heels of this, we've been back to Kommune already for their also-great Sunday brunch, and plan to return for dinner again soon.

Bottom line: only good things to say about Kommune--hard to go wrong with this restaurant (and the hotel is quite cool as well).

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraRojasL, Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a great review. Is awesome to hear you got the chance to experience Komune with such rockstars like Andy and Lenny!
We hope to see you back soon for another well deserve date night! ;)

Best regards,

Clara Rojas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Rare to find such quality/ ambience in Hong Kong. Hugely warm welcome to the chef's table for a spontaneous lunch at which we (6) ate much as we were given. Delightful staff and professional Spanish host/chef.Spectacular food and wines; great value.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank FliegendeEnglaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraRojasL, Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Dear FliegendeEnglaender,

We are pleased to hear you had such a nice experience at Komune! Thank you for sharing it with the rest of the TA community!
Hope to see you back soon!

Best wishes,

Clara Rojas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Komune also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Komune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing