We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A SURPRISE”
Review of Komune

Komune
Ranked #9 of 11,764 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$45
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Wong Chuk Hang
Description: Komune Brings People Together. This is your new neighbourhood Wong Chuk Hang-out, a slice of laidback life for those all-day cravings. A fresh Hong Kong concept built on key community collaborations, at Komune, we've teamed-up with the world's best for a restaurant unlike any other – creative cocktails, generous sharing plates and ultra-cool tunes, all in one spacious place.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our visit to Komune resulted in a pleasant surprise. we didn't have high expectations as it is out of town and not in your usual restaurant location . Outcome ......fabulous food , service and if you combine dinner with a few cocktails on the roof bar it is outstanding! the chef (Leonard I think ?) did an outstanding job .

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greggy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraRojasL, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Greggy_11,

Thank you for such a nice review, it was definitely a pleasure having you enjoying dinner at Komune. We are happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded and hopefully we will see you more often now that you've discovered us! ;)
Best regards,

Clara Rojas
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having a nice afternoon with good foods and live music. You may sit outdoor with comfortable sofa.

Recommended!

Thank shuk yin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraRojasL, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shuk yin c,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Happy to hear you enjoyed our outdoor sofas while listening to the tunes of our live band.
Hopefully we'll see you soon again!

Best,

Clara Rojas
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good variety of fruits, cheeses, meats, bread, noodles and cereals. Serve yourself buffet which is continually replenished. included in your room price if you book direct with the hotel

Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraRojasL, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rod M,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and share your breakfast experience with us! It definitely helps other users to get a sneak peak of the benefits of Ovolo Southside :) I will make sure our Chef and his team gets this comments.

Looking forward seeing you around soon as an Ovolo guest or a Komune enthusiast ;)

Best,

Clara Rojas
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place with amazing people!The ribs are outstanding!Definitely will come back again and again because those people makes you feel like you are at home!Thank you all for everything and hope to see you again!

Thank ivoivanov1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraRojasL, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ivo Ivanov,

Thank you for your kind review, is great to know you liked our ribs as much as we do! They are definitely a must!
We’ll be waiting for you! Hope to see you soon!

Cheers,

Clara Rojas
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

While recently visit Hong Kong, a group of friends stumbled upon this rooftop partially outdoor amazing spot. When we went they offered a nine course tasting menu and unlimited drinks for a decent price (I think it was around $95 USD if I m not mistaken)

The food was phenomenal and I can't say enough about everything we ate...and drank, which included my favorite two words, Unlimited Veuve. Fred is the chef and this guy is top notch.Our waitress(Clara, I think) was extremely knowledgeable & friendly. There was live music, a dow on guitar & vocals singing familiar pop songs.

If you find yourself in this neighborhood with an appetite on Sunday or any day for that matter, do yourself a favor and eat here! I wish this restaurant was in Chicago.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraRojasL, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Komune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joe D,

Is great to see your wonderful review! You definitely enjoyed a full Brunch @ Komune experience and I remember your special excitement with the Unlimited Veuve :) Groups like yours make our days so much fun and please come back to visit us and maybe we can start planning the franchise opening in the windy city with lots of free flow bubbles! ;)

Cheers!

Clara Rojas
Assistant Restaurant Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Komune also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Komune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing