We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
89
126
95
25
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
126
95
25
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineshuttle busbedroom apartmenthung homsmall kitchenmiddle roadself cateringcooking utensilspork bunsfull size fridgegames roomharbour viewlarge swimming poolmain bedroomkids clubfamily holidayseparate rooms
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Booked this as a 4 star but it is a very basic one and think ti is closer to 3 star - Wish I had seen some of the recent reviews before I booked as I could have had the Harbour Grand (5 star) for only slightly more $$ and far more facilities.
Disappointed with location - knew it was city view not Harbour but only 6th floor so we just get expressway traffic view not a city view as such.
Pool is too cold - as is jacuzzi and closes at 6pm - but steam/sauna and showers are nice!
No half decent restaurant was an unwelcome surprise especially as there isn't much local to eat at. within close proximity. Even a basic 3 star would provide better eating facilites - the cafe is basic and expensive and doesn't have a good choice. The check in staff provided no information either way.
Rooms are ok - could do with a bit of an update and beds are hard - shower isn't very good (use the one in the pool changing area instead!).
First time in Hong Kong so would have been nice to have a map and tourist info available in room and/or foyer.
Shuttle service is a good idea but poorly managed - nightmare coming back last night about 10pm - there is no queue system from the city so there was triple the amount of people trying to cram into one bus.
Would stay here again if it had a 3 star $$ but not good value for what I paid even on a website deal.
PS: and I didn't get a smartphone as offered - was too shattered to think after a sleepless trip from Scotland and London!
One plus is that room servicing is great - rooms cleaned to the best standard attainable.

Room Tip: Rooms are ok but amenities are not - book another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheltie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations.
Please rest assured that we have shared your comments with the department head concerned for future improvements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Virginia Hui
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Arriving at 8 am from Berlin we couldn't check in until 2pm meant we had to trudge around the city very tired.
The hotel from the foyer looks very grand with the sparkly chandeliers, bell boys and concierges who were all very polite, the reception area was impressive and the reception staff also being very polite even if a bit hard to understand.
We were told we were being upgraded to a Harbourview room
The room was very tired looking. It really looks like they could refurbish it. The kitchen was useless with only 4 large plates, 4 bowls, 4 cups and 4 glasses4 knife,forks, spoons.and teaspoons, 1 pot 1 frying pan, 1 ladle and a spatula sort of thing, nothing that you could cook with. No tea towel, no cleaning sponge or cloth just a hard brush with detergent in it...no wine glasses etc. and no rubbish bin neither
the bed was double and rock hard, it wasn't long enough for my husband, our son had a double bed in his own room.
The bathroom had problems with the floor flooding everytime you had a shower. The drain in the bath was blocked but reception was very apologetic and had this fixed by the time we returned from shopping. We had to use the bin in the bathroom for the kitchen.
The view was beautiful just wish he had a soft padding on the window sill which you could sit on.
This hotel has a shuttle bus that takes you into the city which is great.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank agroovy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations.
Please rest assured that we have shared your comments with the department head concerned for future improvements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Virginia Hui
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This hotel is located near MTR station Hung Hom. The hotel also provides a complimentary shuttlebus with Tsim Sha Tsui.The room is spacious. We had a living room, small kitchen and two bedrooms. The hotel also offers good breakfast. If you are with a family, this hotel might be interested for you.There is a large swimmingpool. Ask for a room with harbourview.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your support.
Please rest assure that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Hui
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

By far the best family hotel I have stayed in. We went as a group of 8 and booked 2 adjacent rooms and the room comes with EVERYTHING!!! I have read reviews and I guess sometimes things go wrong but from the start, we were fortunate enough that all went smoothly. Check in was quick and efficient, we got the adjacent rooms with the double beds (the beds are firm which is our preference since it is better for your back so we had no complaints about this) and amenities for 4, stoves, pots and pans, utensils, fast wifi, washing machine and a free phone to use for your entire duration which gives you FREE FAST WIFI! They even provide a free shuttle to Nathan Road AND PICKUP every 20min. Additionally, the swimming pool is massive, clean and excellently designed with the sprouting fountains, there is a sauna, a steam room, computer, TV and games room gym and all are clean, new and modern. Finally, staff are friendly and extremely efficient. Maybe we got lucky or maybe after all the comments and feedback from others in the past, they are finally listening. Regardless, hopefully they maintain the standards so that others have the same experience we did

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTFromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your support.
Please rest assure that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Hui
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for only 1 night on our way to Europe, staying again for three nights on the return. What a great place. Comfortable rooms, fantastic pool and facilities. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Staff friendly and welcoming. Everything you need for a fantastic stay in Hong Kong. Great views of the city and lovely promenade to walk and run on right outside. Would happily recommend this to friends.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your support.
Please rest assure that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Hui
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews