We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toronto Motel
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$189
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$497
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$398
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$242
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,056
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$196
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$3,287
US$492
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$491
US$311
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$574
US$501
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mojo Nomad Aberdeen Harbour(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$58
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
37
14
9
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
14
9
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmirador mansionindian guyguest house iscomfortable place to staylaser showbus stoptung chungstayed for nightsshopping centrefamily roomclean roomswalking distancefree wifiparamtowelsjordanbuddha
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

we stayed there for 4 days. The 2 ladies who asisted us were very friendly and accomodating. The room is clean and we enjoyed our stay. Though u have to proactively ask for towels. But all in all its perfect! we will be staying there again :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ghee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

we come to this hotel together with our friends and we are happy because the hotel is good and clean.
all the staff they manage us well they are nice and friendly we like the way they treat the costumers.and as a costumer were contented and we feels like were home :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Coleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night. I had a triple n double room.
The staff, Money n Archu were very friendly n accommodating. Even thou we had some problems during our stay, their willingness to correct the problem overshadowed the situation
Mtr
,buses n the star ferry very close by . This hotel is the place to be.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I've been coming to Hong Kong regularly for the past few years due to visa issues (I live in Mainland China). And lodging has always been kind of a drag. Well this last time I discovered the lovely Toronto Motel. It's by far the nicest, cleanest and most comfortable place to stay if you are on a budget. It's located in the middle of HK in a very convenient area. Rooms are small but that's HK. WIFI is fast, towels are fresh and staff is friendly. I will be coming back, most definitely!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Let me start with the positive points: the WiFi is really good, the location is great, staff is friendly, and they plan to clean your room daily. However, I guess I was unfortunate that the main light in my room wasn't working and I had to insist on getting it fixed, plugpoints are very crappy/not working, they forgot to clean my room and continuously forgot to give me towels. I guess you have to be a bit proactive when you want to stay in a hotel for this price to make sure everything is done.

However, my advise is to pay attention to your payment. On the last night I discovered they charged my credit card, while I had paid my full bill in cash on the day of arrival. They offered me to pay back in HKD, but I was leaving the country and didn't want 6 nights of HKD in cash (unless they would pay the conversion costs for exchange, but they didn't). They have promised me to refund on my card (but they refused to refund the 45 HKD that was charged by the bank). So all in all, lousy customer service, but OK room. Oh and, Toronto seems to be a group of hotels consisting of nearby places like Strawberry and Jordan.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Merlijnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews