We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Herbie H

Visiting The New Beer Garden at the 10 Hotel

Review of The Ten Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2021
Once again a fantastic stay at our favourite hotel in Glasgow. The New Beer Garden with outdoor heating and beautiful flowers was just amazing! The food was great...We had such wonderful time, so impressed with the staff and management, they couldn't be more helpful. We would highly recommend The 10 Hotel as a great place to stay while visiting Glasgow.
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: We enjoyed Room 17
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$824
  • Hotels.com
    HK$865
  • Trip.com
    HK$808
  • Agoda.com
    HK$824
3.7 km from The Ten Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sky Pool
HK$985
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,021
  • Vio.com
    HK$936
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,051
4.1 km from The Ten Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
HK$990
  • Hotels.com
    HK$968
  • Vio.com
    HK$876
  • Agoda.com
    HK$889
4.5 km from The Ten Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
HK$865
HK$737
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$865
  • Agoda.com
    HK$770
  • Trip.com
    HK$777
3.9 km from The Ten Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
HK$706
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$706
  • Trip.com
    HK$622
  • ibis
    HK$706
6.1 km from The Ten Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$878
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$899
  • Trip.com
    HK$837
  • Vio.com
    HK$837
7.5 km from The Ten Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Regal Riverside Hotel
HK$512
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$498
  • Trip.com
    HK$483
  • Agoda.com
    HK$500
5.6 km from The Ten Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
HK$1,200
HK$968
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,061
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,014
  • Official Site
    HK$1,074
25.0 km from The Ten Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
COZi Harbour View
HK$1,182
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$573
  • Vio.com
    HK$549
  • Trip.com
    HK$557
5.1 km from The Ten Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
HK$565
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$487
  • Vio.com
    HK$453
  • Agoda.com
    HK$469
10.8 km from The Ten Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

I only spent one night here and my expectations were quite low to be honest. It’s a small hotel very close to Kowloon Tong station. The rooms are very nice and clean and fully equipped. They have everything you can possibly need; electric kettle, hair dryer, toiletries, safe, slippers, robes and in the bathroom you have jacuzzi and the shower has a steam room. It also has free WIFI and a flat screen TV, the only problem is that there is only one English Channel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank brujitadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Very close to MTR & Mall.
Rooms are larger than most 4 & 5 star Hotels in Hong Kong. Quiet & very conveniently located. The bus, trains & rail services are just less than 5 minutes walk away. Festive Walk Mall is about 10 minutes walk away. The MTR train service has a convenient concourse that you can exit at several local areas, even the Festive mall. Ample taxis outside the MTR station or from inside the Mall.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank mktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

This was my second time at this hotel, and I would stay there again for the following reasons:
1. The location is quiet, safe and family-friendly. It’s a university neighborhood with schools and daycare centers, away from the parties and noise, with parks and playgrounds within walking distance.
2. It’s 3 minutes away from MTR and a big shopping mall that has pretty much everything.
3. It’s relatively new, rooms are in good shape and so are all the appliances. The usb plugs are convenient: you won’t need adapters to charge your devices.
4. The rooms have enough space, not huge, but we had a big bed, a couch and a nice big bathroom with a whirlpool bathtub. Our room had a small window.
5. The nice selection of toiletries including a quality disinfectant.
6. Fast and friendly service. No problems whatsoever.
The only thing I did not enjoy was lack of elevator. Only two floors in this hotel, but dragging the suitcase up is no fun.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YuliaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Convenient location for transportation to other parts of Hong Kong as it's only a 2 - 3 minute walk to the nearest exit of the train station. Near the exit is also the bus terminal and there is also a taxi stand at the entrance to the East Rail Line. There you'll also find a few convenience stores that you could stock up on drinks and snacks. Slightly difficult to spot the hotel from a taxi, but if you look out for the white box at the roundabout, you've got the entrance to the hotel.

A rather big shopping centre, Festival Walk, can cover most of the bigger dining needs. Not much street food or restaurants around the area other than the shopping centre. This would take about a 6 - 10 minute walk, depending on your pace and familiarity.

Hotel was quiet even with the trains running just across the road. Room was also quiet and could not really hear anything from other rooms except when people are shouting in the hallways (which only happens during check out it seems).

Wifi worked well. Room was quite spacious for considering 3 adults staying and we had stuff everywhere, but still managed to find space to walk normally. Room was comfortable, cleaned daily with towels, slippers and toiletries replaced. Nice plate of fruits in the room - been a long time since I've seen fruit in rooms, so it's a nice welcome. Bathroom was huge and included a large comfortable bath tub, but the jacuzzi function was just too loud and noisy. However it did get the bubbles going really fast! Shower was a little slippery though, so good thing they supplied a non-slip mat.

No second keycard for the room and when the group split to go out, we had to get them to open the room doors as only one of us had the room key. Their only questions seems to be if we lost our room key instead of asking why we did not choose to leave the key at reception. Receptionists were seldom at the counter also, so leaving our keycard at the desk was a bit of a hassle.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BignPhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Chose the hotel as it was close to Hong Kong City University where I'm doing my work. There is a shopping centre walking distance away from the hotel and the MTR is a stones throw away. The price I paid for the room was great for size you get. There is a Jacuzzi bath tub and a separate shower.

The room is clean and there are many power points. They even have USB charging ports at both sides of the bed.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smtan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews