We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food reasonably priced”
Review of Ding Dim 1968

Ding Dim 1968
Ranked #118 of 11,962 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central
Description: For nearly half a century, Dimsum Master Chan has prepared delicious dimsum at the most prestigious kitchens in the city. With his extraordinary experience and passion, his journey will continue at Ding Dim, a place where you can enjoy the art of our renown traditional cuisine.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

My wife and I had lunch here 5 dishes (pork & shrimp dumplings, pork ribs & black bean, stuffed peppers, spring rolls and eggplant & fish) plus drinks for under hkd200 every dish impressed us definitely recommend :-)

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

Great foods, good service, reasonable price!
We are table of 4 persons, visited during lunch time of weekend.
Waiting time not too long, all dim sum are delicious and fresh.
Staffs are friendly and very reasonable price.
Surely we will back again.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ricky528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Was traveling with my wife and randomly walked pass the soho side of Central, we then stumbled across this dim sum eatery on a small slope. This was not the first time we tried dim sum (we had quite a few in other Asian cities) but the taste surprised us; there was some kind of richness in the of flavour of just about everything. It's like eating similar dishes with new taste rediscover. Pretty amazing.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steveher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Decent dim sum, but it's essentially dim sum fast food. You'll get the favorites but not the best preparation. Good if you need a quick bite, but don't let this be your only dim sum stop in HK.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank jshu703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Tiny restaurant offering authentic dim sum, the staff was not so friendly but they got everything correct, the food came out piping hot and was good. It's seemed quite authentic and the tables filled up quickly what few of them their work. We enjoyed to trying it.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank MelanieS621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ding Dim 1968 also viewed

 

Been to Ding Dim 1968? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing