We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Li

happy Easter in royal view hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2021
We stay 5d4n in april, very good experience and happy in Royal view hotel, special thanks for Eric wong which provide very good customer service, he always put customers in the first and professional, will come again to be sure.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hk Rvh, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Dear LiPakKwan

Many thanks for your positive and fabulous review. I am truly grateful for your encouraging comments. I will share your kind words with the entire team, as it is certainly the best motivation for us to do even better in the future. I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$845
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$874
  • Vio.com
    HK$795
  • Trip.com
    HK$879
3.6 km from Royal View Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$808
  • Hotels.com
    HK$808
  • Trip.com
    HK$712
  • ibis
    HK$808
11.5 km from Royal View Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$950
  • Hotels.com
    HK$875
  • Vio.com
    HK$854
  • Agoda.com
    HK$894
12.6 km from Royal View Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$855
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$810
  • Trip.com
    HK$788
  • Agoda.com
    HK$870
11.9 km from Royal View Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sky Pool
HK$1,221
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,179
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,091
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,181
12.9 km from Royal View Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
HK$1,049
  • Hotels.com
    HK$974
  • Trip.com
    HK$947
  • travelup.com
    HK$1,373
15.8 km from Royal View Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Lobby
HK$649
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$670
  • Trip.com
    HK$632
  • Agoda.com
    HK$654
12.4 km from Royal View Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
HK$1,499
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,399
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,429
  • Expedia
    HK$1,399
11.0 km from Royal View Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Chill out place
HK$564
  • Hotels.com
    HK$564
  • Trip.com
    HK$558
  • Agoda.com
    HK$566
11.7 km from Royal View Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
COZi Harbour View
HK$1,346
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$550
  • Trip.com
    HK$506
  • Expedia
    HK$1,346
15.8 km from Royal View Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
728
573
205
77
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
728
573
205
77
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Beautiful surroundings with full nature, scenery. convenient transport to subway every 10-15 min. very peaceful & relax, staff very helpful for any need. Thanks to front desk staff Ms. Carrie Lam for helping us in extending one more night on Valentine Day at special rate. We missed buffet breakfast, hotel only provide set breakfast, this could be due to covid19.

Room tip: Family room with 2-double bed is much convenience in size & view facing sea & nearby village. We had room with sunrise view
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garybhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hk Rvh, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Garybhai
Many thanks for your positive and fabulous review. I am truly grateful for your encouraging comments. I will share your kind words with Carrie, as it is certainly the best motivation for her to do even better in the future. I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We stayed at this hotel over the CNY with my wife and kids. The hotels cleanliness and design was very nice and the staff were very friendly. Next to Lido Beach, although closed would have been nice for the kids. Special shout out to Bonnie and Cody for being very personal and taking care of us. Will definitely recommend and come back next time

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NatalieM3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rvh Hk, General Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear NatalleM3883,

Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel. We are delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words have been passed to Bonnie & Cody and shared with all others as an example to maintain our best service standards. Your feedback would definitely motivate us to keep our service standards high at all times.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Comfortable room and stay as usual . Great services for Cody & Henry , Cody is great and as well known of my preferences, smooth check in treatment was granted. If wine glasses, tableware and bathrode are ready in room that will be 100% perfect for our stay . Housekeeping staff are always Friendly and professional, they make my room always clean & tidy . Breakfast was good on our 2nd day !

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fionm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rvh Hk, General Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Dear fionm2016,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback about Royal View Hotel. we are delightful to know that you are satisfied with our hotel services. Your kind words have been passed to Cody & Henry and your compliment would definitely motivate us to keep our service standards high at all times.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with multiple options of rooms! I stayed in a service studio and it’s perfect for business travel and long stay guests! The staff is wonderful, the service is great, the shuttle bus and it’s connectivity is great!

I would like to mention Senior Guest Services Manager- Mr. Cody for the taking care of guest requests and helping the guests like me at times of need. All I had to do is just msg him and things would be done.

Overall a pleasant stay right next to lido beach!!

Highly recommended!!

Great Job and keep up the good work team Royal view hotel!

Vir

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank SathyavirS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hk Rvh, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear SathyavirS

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. Please come visit us again, and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

房間非常整潔舒服,有羅馬窗簾分隔了客廳睡房,客廳又有辦公桌可做些公事,閒暇時又可坐在舒服的梳化,並有小茶几放小食飲品。選了海景房,可晀望汀九橋的海景,及晚上的大橋夜景。
Dinner Buffet 的食品種類也 ok,甜品值得讚賞。
在今年我們不能到任何地方旅遊,來這裡散心渡假,真的不錯。

這裡的Manager Bonnie Chan, Cody Lee 服務非常好,貼心幫助客人
Bonnie Chan

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeneeH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rvh Hk, General Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020
Google Translation

尊敬的 VeneeH1,

感謝 閣下入住帝景酒店及滿意我們的服務,很高興您有一個愉快的下榻體驗。我們已將 閣下的讚賞轉達至前線同事,再次感謝您的表揚及鼓勵,令我們更努力提升優質的服務。

希望不久能再為您服務。

畢宏業
酒店經理
謹啟

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews