We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stayed here over the new years in Hong Kong, my friends and I were blessed with a room facing hong kong island so we caught the new year's fireworks from our apartment!

The apartment in general is very clean and tidy. The bedroom space is tight for 2 people but manageable. The main toilet had heating which made showering in winter really pleasant (no heating in the master bedroom toilet). Towels were changed regularly upon our request though they smelled funny, I would guess it's due to the quick drying methods used during winter (or the lack of sun and space to dry towels properly).

The staff was friendly and would greet us cheerfully everytime we meet, it made the stay very pleasant to see a smile every morning and evening.

Overall happy with my stay and would stay again!

Room Tip: Top Floors are the BEST as you will have full view of either the mountains or Hong Kong Island.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vern_toki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2017

Morning Vern_toki from Hong Kong Time! Thanks for staying in our apartment over the new year and also for your sincere comment. It is true that our apartment experience is close to Hong Kong standard life. The heater is prepared for keeping a comfortable temperature and help to dry the clothes. We've checked the smell from towels once, we believe that the funny smell during your stay was just that once as all of our bath supplies were processed by a professional cleaning company.
Thanks again for your response to us, we shall continue with our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The Grand Blossom is a very convenient place in Hung Hom district, new and nice apartment,full furnished, closed to MTR and bus stop and moreover less expensive than any other places in HK :) I recommended it !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothée D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2017

Hi Timothée thanks for your comment, we can't wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Walking distance from Hung Hom subway station. Good facilities like microwave and washer, it was also very clean with a nice view of the Harbour. Got 3 apartment keys which is inusual but great for us. Good customer service as well.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 January 2017

Thanks Samuel for giving us 5 stars. It is true that we are near to the Hung Hom subway station (MTR), I would say we are also much closer to the Ho Man Tin Station which just takes about 3 minutes walking distance, let's try it in your next journey to Hong Kong!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The place has excellent location. I booked a stay for 5 people and when I got there I noticed there were towels just for 4, asked for the fifth and they asked for a deposit to give me the towel. No other services like hand soap or anything in the apartment.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eugenia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 January 2017

Many thanks for your review. Our management team looked into the matter of insufficient supply on towels deeply and found that it was one communication error to the frontline staff. We briefed to the front office twice for this, and ensure that it won't happen again. For service, as we are having brand revamp recently, there are many new inputs to the apartment by degree, hope that you may visit us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

The apartment looks nice and the staff is friendly and helpful ONLY before you have paid.

At the beginning the management stated that we can extend the stay in the same flat as long as a 3-week notice is given. We did so as we wanted to live for an extra month after a 2-month stay but eventually we were forced to move to another flat - without any explanation. We had to clear all our stuff within one day.

However the chaos did not end there. The new flat was in a horrible condition even the rent was the same - 1 of the 2 stoves was broken (and no one was fixing even we have informed the staff), an non-stop noise-making fridge, a cracked wall caused by water leakage and all other annoying things.

In addition, be prepared to tolerate a sudden one-day suspension of flushing water every week. The cleaning service is also a joke! Dusty places were still dusty and the toilet was still dirty. Security is an issue as well that everyone can get into the building frey. The concierge was just there physically without showing any concern.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
9  Thank vvwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2016

Thanks very much to the comment by vvwawa. So sorry that we gave you such a bad memories because of several ad-hoc conditions during that period: apologize to the broken stove that made you feel terrible, we have tried to fix but the model was too old; apologize to the suspension of flushing water but this was because of the leakage repair work by government. Actually, we hire professional security team to manage our apartment, and password is needed for entering the main door (And need a key card currently after our renovation).
Our team reviewed the whole story and hope that you could still as our guest next time in Hong Kong to experience our new service and the renovated apartment. We care every comments from our guests, thanks again to your time leaving feedback here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews