We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$624
US$407
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$210
US$183
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$580
US$494
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$412
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$235
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$548
US$518
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$221
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mojo Nomad Aberdeen Harbour(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$422
US$401
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$616
US$344
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
746
248
62
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
248
62
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean parkrooftop barfree happy hourapple tvcorner roomfree mini barself laundryfree breakfastindustrial buildingtote bagaberdeen harbourrepulse baymtr stationtrendy hotelthe general managerfloor to ceiling windowslaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great facilities with easy acess to all major attractions. Enjoyed the hotel ambience, with the all inclusive package. We appreciated the personal service including a special birthday package for a member of the family.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe queen for more space and better ensuite.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krhart90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi krhart90,

Was a pleasure having the family stay with us and to celebrate the special birthday while here in HK. We do like making all our guests feel like they are "home away from home" and happy your family felt that way while staying with us.

Do remember Ovolo Southside the next time your travel plans include HK! All the best, cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I couldnt be more happier staying at Ovollo Southside for my business trip.
1. Good atmosphere hotel, hip interior I just love it
2. The staff is super helpful for your needs. Two thumbs up to their FOM manager Quinton. He anticipated all things before myself have to request it.
3. Free happy hour (this you gotta book straight to their website) is absolutely brilliant.

Anyway, I will be back for sure when im doing travelling or business trip in HK

Good job Ovollo Southside team, keep up the good work.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Egan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Egan K,

Great to read your review title "One of the best place to stay in Hong Kong" ... So happy we were able to achieve that wonderful first experience here with us at Ovolo Southside!

Our team here is truly unique and Quinton surly is one of our leaders in this. We hope you will make us your place to stay when your travel plans include HK as mentioned.

Thanks for the positive comments and we look forward in having you back with us very soon again! Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This a an excellent alternative to downtown Hong Kong , yes its out a little but in reality only 10 minutes by MTR from all the action , The station is only 5 minutes walk past a lovely sports field,and from there you can go anywhere in a short time , very easy and cheap using an Octopus Card
Rooms are modern and well fitted out . Bathrooms are small but functional, great shower and nice amenities.
If you book direct the big bonus is free breakfast, mini bar and happy hour at night with lots of free drinks and a little food, I stayed for 11 nights and one minor downside was this food never changed. But shouldn't complain..its free! Another nice touch is the free self service laundry.
The whole place has a funky fun feel , complimented by simply amazing staff who will do anything for you.
The industrial design is fantastic , so well executed and lots of nice touches.
The area is changing with quite a few well priced restaurants minutes away . Breakfast in the hotel is great.
Overall a fantastic stay , A big thank you to GM Sonesh and the staff

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank ron1955goldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi ron1955goldcoast,

Was a pleasure having you stay with us close to the 2 weeks and happy to hear you felt comfortable for this long staying period...

We are truly in a perfect spot with the MTR train station just around the corner from the hotel, yet away from the hustle & bustle of HK city life! Also glad to see you were able to make use of all our services & enjoyed the "freebies" when booking directly with us.

Look forward in your next return back to HK and hope you will come back to your now 2nd home here at Ovolo Southside...All the best, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

My first time in HK in years and friends recommended I try the Ovolo. How cool is this hotel?! Everything about it makes you feel so much at home, especially the guest lounge with a variety of complimentary snacks and drinks including awesome coffee. My room was very chic and modern and the view equally impressive.
It is a bit out of the city centre but surrounded by plenty of activity and right by the train line so easy to get around. above all the staff went out of their way to meet my every need. I know I sound like I work there but no, I just travel a lot and this was a refreshing change to actually enjoy being in a hotel and not missing my own bed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ovolohotels.com
Thank MrRetention
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi MrRetention,

Appreciate the great review and so glad to hear we lived up to your expectations, looks like we went beyond these ;)

Always a positive sign for us when our guests feel like they are at home, or like they were sleeping in their own beds as you were fortunate to experience!

The team here at Ovolo Southside do take pride in what they do, however always good getting that re-assurance from guests that we are definitely on the right track... look forward in your next return back hopefully soon again!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

My thanks to Sonesh and his team for all the thoughtful things you guys do to make travel so easy and enjoyable. Ovolo Southside is a favourite HK haunt for me. Art inspired hotel, cool new restaurant; plus clean, zippy comfortable rooms with good views and easy access to MTR.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Sue,

A pleasure having you stay with us recently and so happy to hear we made your stay an "effortless" one... We love when our guests feel right at home here at Ovolo Southside and feel free to make this your 2nd home when your travel plans include HK!

See you back hopefully very soon again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews