We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,592)
Filter reviews
4,592 results
Traveller rating
2,316
1,750
396
79
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,316
1,750
396
79
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car close to the airport outlet mall big buddha free shuttle lantau island tung chung ngong ping city gate airport hotel premier lounge minutes from the airport shopping centre between flights an early flight mtr station late check
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 4,592 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

I enjoy coming to Hong Kong and staying here. I find this hotel suits me as I do not like the hustle and bustle of Kowloon or Hong Kong Island.
From here, I catch the MTR like a local and explore the different things HKG has to offer. I always stay on the Executive Level with breakfast included as well as drinks and nibbles from 6pm each day.
The hotel is adjacent to the Citygate shopping complex which is always great for watching others frantically shopping before the bus or plane back to China!
Ask for a room overlooking the Big Buddha as you will have a “planes, trains, automobiles, ferries and people” View.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mudjimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, General Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mudjimba,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Accor Hotels and Novotel Citygate.

Thank you also for your wonderful review and feedback that is shared with the readers of Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoy the Premier Floor and associated benefits.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Nicholas Cullum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Stayed 4 nights last week in a Executive room. a spacious room , for Hong Kong, great views and comfortable beds, we had an extra bed to accommodate our family and we
could still walk around in the Room. Premier lounge had great views, reasonable food and some really nice Gin and tonics !

Loved the location, easy shuttle bus transfer from the Airport, MTR station 5min walk, close to the Big Buddha Cable Car and the Outlet mall was great to walk around. We did go to Disneyland, very easy and quick MTR trip and easy coming home when the crowds are going into Central station and we were going the other way.

This is such a convenient hotel, we are looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kellersabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, General Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Kellersabroad,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Novotel Citygate.

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the Premier Floor and its associated benefits perfect for your needs.

Thank you also for highlighting our unique location and the many surrounding attractions located close to the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back when next visiting Hong Kong.

Yours sincerely

Nicholas Cullum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week during a business visit to Hong Kong. It's a fairly new hotel with nice and big rooms. There are 2 resturants and a bar and the hotel is also attached to a shopping mall with additional food outlets and shopping. Hotel provides a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Pick up point at the airport is at bus bay 29 or 30 at terminal 2. The hotel is located within 10 min drive of the airport . The MTR train station is located below the hotel in the shopping mall. Disney resort is very close by MTR and also the gondola ride to big Buddha is close by as well. The train ride to the heart of Hong Kong is 1 hour.
The breakfast buffet is fairly good. There is also a buffet for dinner. There is a lot of variety of food but i didn't find the food all that exciting. The French menu at the adjacent resturant is more interesting. There is a pool and a gym at the facility.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank startravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, General Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear startravel01,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Novotel Citygate.

Thank you also for sharing some great information to fellow readers on the location and surrounding attractions and facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Nicholas Cullum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Stayed four nights in one of the top floor executive rooms and would definitely recommend. A great breakfast buffet is included as well as nibbles and drink every evening in the executive lounge. Staff are very friendly. Hotel is right next to an outlet centre and not far from the cable car to see the Giant Buddha.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisD2633JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, General Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear chrisD2633JD,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Novotel Citygate.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us on the Premiere Floor and all the associated benefits.

Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the buffet breakfast and location.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Nicholas Cullum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We selected this hotel due to the proximity to the Big Buddha and our short staying in HK (2 nights). We arrived very late at night because our flight was delayed, check-in was fast, I had checked in on-line ahead of time, the room was clean and comfortable. The welcome drink was a nice touch, thank you very much. We missed the last free shuttle from the airport, because of the flight delay, but were able to use the free shuttle to go to airport. All the on-line communication/experience has been excellent, I contacted very late the hotel when I found out we were going to miss the last shuttle, to get advice for other ways of transportation to the hotel, we got a reply almost instantly, great on-line customer service. The only comment I can provide for improvement is for the food at the breakfast buffet, I found the selection was more targeting tourists, very bland food, instead of providing more local food, like noodles, dim sum, and so. In general we had a good experience with our staying, I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, General Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear brvancouver,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Accor Hotels and for choosing to stay at Novotel Citygate.

I am very happy to hear that communication between the hotel was quick and information that assisted in your stay was provided accordingly.

Thank you also for your constructive feedback in regards to the options available at breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Nicholas Cullum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews