We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular to local people”

TeaWood Taiwanese Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #672 of 11,950 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We were attracted to the restaurant because of the long queue of local people wanting to eat in. It might have been a bad idea with young kids (including a baby) as the wait was really long. We ordered - maybe not so popular food - so our food came in slowly and they even forgot one which is the hot chili chicken.
I think the place is popular for it stack of french toast and soups.
We didn't particularly find the staff very friendly either. They might have been stressed and too busy that day and having to talk in English to foreigners might be a bit too much.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

A comfortable retreat from the crowded streets of the neighborhood. The food was well served, with a huge selection of dishes and drinks. It was nice having a place to sit down, watch people in the mall and eat at a measured pace in AC.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank beachesandbars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Line to get in moved pretty quickly and the dessert was great but the hazelnut coffee I ordered was disappointing and bland tasting ( tasted like weak watered down coffee)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Globetrotter324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Teakwood rules. Food is super cheap and super good. The drinks and desserts are amazing. Staff are really friendly, too, even if I’m a gui lo with no Cantonese knowledge! Highly recommended if you’re looking for decent food fast

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mikeocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I went to this amazing restaurant in YoHo mall, the food tasted really delicious especially the mango dessert! What's more is the waiters/waitress we're very polite and friendly to the customers. I would recommend this resto to my friends and colleagues.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank j0hnchan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to TeaWood Taiwanese Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing