We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Visit to the grand Kowloon Mosque during Chinese New Year

The mosque was a hive of activity during the Chinese New Year Holidays. Besides worshipping in the... read more

Reviewed 18 December 2018
ahmadf617
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Haven’t enter but looks ok from outside...

If u are into Muslim u probably find ur peace inside...not loud prayer can be listen at sunset... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2018
iTV46
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 150 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hong Kong
from US$20.90
More Info
from US$82.60
More Info
from US$62.21
More Info
from US$36.18
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
61
53
26
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
53
26
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nathan road prayer hall haiphong road meeting point noodles mtr station masjid muslim exit performed kowloon worship hk landmark chinese
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Not a great deal to see here. I have visited numerous Mosque's on my travels and this one is rather unimposing and somewhat plain compared to those others I have seen.

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

a muslim traveller always looks for food in a foreign city. the Kowloon Mosque and Islamic Centre is one such oasis in the chinese desert that is Hong Kong. Its Islamic canteen at Level 5 of the mosque building is well patronised by travelling agencies bringing muslims to a place they can eat at their heart's delight, and get to perform the prayers at the same time We ordered dim sum for lunch, and also took away for dinner rice with beef, and noodles with mutton. Dinner was a humble canteen takeaway on the carpet of our five star hotel...but it was very enjoyable; though the beef was a little tough, the mutton in the noodles was very tender.The mosque is only one MTR station away from our hotel at Admiralty MTR, very convenient indeed.

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The mosque is right in the center, the Islamic centre gives a lot of knowledge if one needs to find about Islam or Halal shops near by.

Date of experience: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Don't spend more than 2 hours here , the area is great and nice. I prayed here and walked around for sometime. It's nice to learn about the culture at this centre

Date of experience: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

A great place to visit for both muslims and no-muslims alike.

Plenty of eminent people from the centre for non-muslims to go to and ask as many questions as they like. A really welcoming and open environment.

As a Muslim, I attended during a brief stay in Kowloon for Iftar (or to break my fast) during the Muslim holy month of Ramadan. I was pleasantly surprised at just how many Muslims were present for Iftar - must've been close to 1000. Mostly if not all local business owners or labourers.

The place was full of families, enjoying the food provided by the mosque via community donations (fresh fruit, dates, juice, water, chicken stew, fried samosas and pakoras etc), followed by prayers in a really pleasant air-conditioned, well lit, beautiful prayer hall stretching over a couple of floors at least.

There's a real community vibe about this place, witnessed by events immediately following prayers. Mangoes, tea, dates and other snacks were being sold on the gate by vendors.

Given its proximity to Kowloon Park, the inevitable over-spill and family atmosphere at night in a well lit garden environment was a real sight to behold. A great community feeling emphasising the importance and significance of this landmark for the local community.

Hong Kong is a better place as a result.

Date of experience: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews