We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
1,017
495
82
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
495
82
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews causeway bay welcome basket small luxury hotel small kitchenette grand luxe room lee gardens mini kitchen times square victoria park sitting area concierge team serviced apartment pillow menu handy phone by hong kong standards convenient location mtr station
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The mattress is too soft. The door shuts down so hard which makes a very loud noise. The shower is so strong and comfortable. The breakfast is not much food selection as I expected. Everything else is quite good. It's a good stay, but hopefully they can fix the door.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marshac360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia_M_Too, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. Please accept our apologies for those areas that did not meet with your expectation.

Your comment regarding the breakfast varieties was noted. Combinations of items are changed on a weekly basis and we aim to provide a number of alternative options and greater choice selection to our guests on the standard Continental breakfast. Please rest assured that I will review the variety and rotation of breakfast items currently offered.

With regard to the soft mattress, we are pleased to arrange a mattress pad for your next stay, which is more supportive. Finally, your comment regarding the noise when closing the door was also noted.

Despite the above, I am glad to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. Once again, thank you for your constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lanson Place in a not too distance future.

With warm regards,


Alicia Too
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

A high end boutique hotel or service apartment? However you designate the place it was a lovely little hotel under the SLH brand.
I stayed there on two occasions, each time lasting more than a fortnight. Each room had a small well equipped kitchenette but it's desirable location in Causeway Bay means you rarely have to cook. The rooms were sufficiently well apportioned but to be honest I had the bigger corner units with my own living area. The Wifi worked splendidly well and it was free. Gym was commendable and service staff, esp the concierge boys, were fabulous. There was also a complimentary morning shuttle that takes you to Central and IFC on a daily basis.

Aside from the fact it didn't have a restaurant on its premises, which was not very missed since there were plenty of good eateries around, I would say Lanson Place hotel would be giving some of the more well known brands a run for the money.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AsianPeregrinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia_M_Too, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear guest,

What a delightful comment. Thank you so much from all of our team here for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us especially the well-equipped room, the service rendered by our staff and good value for money.

Anticipating our guests’ needs and providing personalized service to each of our guests are our core mission.

Thank you again for your endorsement and I look forward to welcoming you back to Lanson Place Hotel in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,


Alicia Too
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed as a family of four in a deluxe and grand deluxe room. The rooms are very comfortable with everything you may need. The location in Causway Bay is close some great shops and dinning options. Jump on the Ding Ding tram line which is just a short walk from the hotel.

A big thank you to the staff at Lanson Place who arranged a late check out for us.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia_M_Too, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your positive comments with TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the convenient location and the well equipped room.

Thank you again for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lanson Place Hotel in the not too distant future.

With ward regards,


Alicia Too
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Our stay in Lanson Place Hotel was wonderful. Our room (Prestige Suite) was spacious and luxurious.

Pro's:
- Excellent staff (all extremely friendly and helpful).
- Room is very clean and well stocked.
- Gym facilities are very good and clean.
- On-site washing/drying machines.
- No extra fees.
- Good internet coverage.
- Complimentary phone with helpful Hong Kong apps.

Cons:
- None.

Only down side was that my son's soft toy was accidentally lost when the room was cleaned (Note: try to take toys that aren't the same colour as the bed linen!).

Overall our stay was very pleasant. Convenient location (close to shops and train station).

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia_M_Too, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Ms MCoia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the well-equipped room, Gymnasium facilities, and the service provided by our colleagues.

I regret to hear that your son lost his soft toy during the stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may cause him.

Despite the above incident, I am glad to know you enjoyed the stay with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Lanson Place Hotel in the near future.

With warm regards,


Alicia Too
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Few days stop off in Hong Kong after a months travel through Indonesia. Perfect service, great room, spotlessly clean and the staff never once balked at the fact we turned up in damp and non city travel wear! We did tidy up after a few hours, but in our defence had done an epic three flights, one ferry, two boats, three taxis, and a horse and cart to get there.
The location is good, based in Causeway Bay near Times Square and good shopping, bars and restaurants. Also a few mins walk from the metro.
The staff were very helpful and charming, everyone seems happy!
A big plus is the 'handy' a wireless wi fi hotspot generating guide you can take out with you. Which means you get a local guide, access to searchable maps, a free phone and a hotspot to link your own phone to. Brilliant idea!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CarolineJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia_M_Too, General Manager at Lanson Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review regarding your stay at Lanson Place Hotel.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the services and the “Handy” phone we provided, as well as the convenient location.

Once again thank you very much for your comments. I truly hope to welcome you back to Lanson Place Hotel in the not too distant future.

Rest regards,


Alicia Too
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews