We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$173
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
US$137
View deal
Agoda.comUS$142
travelup.comUS$203
Booking.comUS$206
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
585
244
56
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
244
56
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room wan chai station apple tv restaurant downstairs guest experience team a wonderful stay love this hotel birthday celebration business trip convenient location ferry hong mtr staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

We celebrated our anniversary at The Fleming.
First we arrived, the concierge notice and welcome us in a second, all the check-in within 5mins.

And a guest relationship staff offered lead us to the room but we want to explore the hotel by ourselves.

When we step in the elevator, the classic but morden design attracted us. And in the room, it's perfectly prepared for anniversary, birthday, or any celebrations. And we received a hand written card and a champagne by Matthew,we delighted , and suprised that a hotel service can be personalized like this.

The Fleming will be out 1ST choice in every celebrations.

What a perfect service and stay.

Harvey

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HChoyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Mr. Harvey,

Thank you for giving us such delightful review!

We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed the Anniversary Celebration with your girlfriend and that you appreciate our hotel design and friendly hospitality.

Your shout-out to our staff will definitely serve as an encouragement to the team as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our personalized hospitality services. We are absolutely honored and humbled to be considered as “ your 1ST choice in every celebrations”.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Fleming for the celebration. We hope it will not be long before we get to welcome you back and make your next stay another unforgettable experience with us!

With warm regards
Matthew Yuen
Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

Great experience with my girlfriend to celebrate our birthday and anniversary. Room design is stylish and modern which really made a relaxing atmosphere. Staffs are so nice and so helpful, with the help of guest experience supervisor, we got to know more detail about the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Goatcheeseburger2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Goatcheeseburger2022,

It is our great pleasure to thank you for having shared your experience with us!

We are honoured that you decided to stay at The Fleming for the birthday and anniversary celebration and we are very happy to know that you had a memorable staycation with us this year. To provide outstanding services is one of our highest priorities and we’re most grateful that you've enjoyed our warm hospitality. Our entire team is dedicated in ensuring all our guests feel welcome and looked after on every stay. That's why feedback such as yours brings us pride and joy.

Thank you again for staying with us. We cannot wait to be of your service again in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience.

With warm regards,
Matthew Yuen
Senior Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

The service was good. Although the birthday card wrote a wrong name, the staff apologized to us sincerely. But there was some bad smell in the room. I think the bad smell came from the curtain. Also, the conditioner and shampoo smell were strange.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tungtungc2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Tung Tung C,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience whilst staying with us.

To provide outstanding services is one of our highest priorities and we’re most grateful that you've enjoyed our warm hospitality. We are grateful for your comments and feedback, both the positive and the not so, are invaluable allowing us to continue to improve upon both our product and its delivery. We sincerely apologize that you experienced some challenges during your stay. All your comments will be carefully taken into account and your feedback will be passed over to the relevant department, with the intention of improving the quality throughout the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your time in sharing your feedback and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fleming.

With warm regards,
Yolanda Wong
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

The room was very comfortable, decor was tasteful and unique. We really enjoyed the lighting in the room, it was clean and welcoming.

It was close to mtr station, not a far walk from many restaurants choices. It was pouring very hard during our stay but it was convenient when we called for an Uber.

We had dinner at their restaurant downstairs; Osteria Marzia. Staff was very welcoming and food was fantastic!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mademoisellevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear Mademoisellevie,

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review following your recent stay with us.

At The Fleming, we do not only aim to provide the highest standards of hospitality service, we also wish to satisfy our guests’ aesthetic needs by shedding lights on our unique minimalist décor that embraces Hong Kong's heritage and its maritime history.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our hospitality, location, and restaurant. We hope it will not be long before we get to welcome you back and make your next stay another unforgettable experience with us!

With warm regards,
Yolanda Wong
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022

This stay at the Fleming is out of my expectation. A stylish design hotel. The room is comfort with a relaxing vibe. The service of staffs and the breakfast in OSTERIA MARZIA are perfect. The location is easily access to the centre of Wan Chai.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ToS143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear ToS143,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Fleming!

We really appreciate your compliments on our meticulous design. We have a minimalist décor that embraces Hong Kong's heritage and it's maritime history, making it possible for our guests to immerse themselves in a comfortable and relaxed space, while enjoying our luxurious and modern fittings.

We also take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way possible, and our convenient location is bonus to the service we provide.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fleming.

With warm regards,
Yolanda Wong
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews