We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
US$101
View deal
Hotels.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
travelup.comUS$164
Trip.comUS$154
Booking.comUS$166
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
565
244
55
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
244
55
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room wan chai station apple tv a wonderful stay love this hotel business trip convenient location ferry hong mtr staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a wonderful week staying at The Fleming. The room is very spacious and the location is very convenient, with many cafes and local restaurants nearby. A lot of options for dining in or delivery. Also, thanks for the warm hospitality from the Guest Experience Team. Yolanda introduced the hotel to me and the team helped me a lot during the stay. Such a beautiful hotel and will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katherinemui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear katherinemui,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Fleming.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our design and location. To provide outstanding services is one of our highest priorities and we’re most grateful that you've enjoyed our warm hospitality.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-so-distant future.

With warm regards,
Yolanda Wong
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2022

Excellent stay experience !
Clean and tidy room with built-in audio system. You can hear music in the toilet and bathroom as well.
Very happy to have USB charging. The room is also well-equipped, such as cutlery set, hair dryer, umbrella, drinking glass and air purifier. I think the room can be further improved by providing wine/beer tasting glass. I will certainly recommend and visit again.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bobi0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

Dear Bobi0128,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review!

We are very pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you appreciate our hotel design and room features. We will continue to work hard for improvements and your comments will surely help us to become an even better destination on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,
Matthew Yuen
Senior Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2022

Checked-in for 2 nights after benefiting from Guangdong-HK quarantine-free entry program allowance, and before traveling back to France.
Even though some hesitancy at check-in, the process was quite smooth overall. Very well located with reception on 1st floor. Rooms quite spacious for the city, even though a little overpriced for the service (no breakfast included).
Hotel directory could have been more exhaustive but at the time of my visit much of the clientele was local.
Location is very convenient.
Room temperature was very pleasant since too many times in HK air conditioning is too intensively used. Materials used for bathroom (concrete) might be a tribute to Hong Kong history but another flooring could have been done to keep same atmosphere as bedroom and make it easier to clean.

Room tip: There's a scale to weight your luggage hidden in the bathroom
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2022

Dear Damien F,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review!

We are very pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you appreciate our location, check-in procedure and room features.

Our hotel does in fact have a fortunate location being in the hearth of Hong Kong’s legendary and cultural Wan Chai neighborhood. We also have a minimalist décor that embraces Hong Kong's heritage and its maritime history, making it possible for our guests to immerse themselves in a comfortable and relaxed space, while enjoying our luxurious and modern fittings.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Hong Kong!

With warm regards,
Yolanda Wong
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2022

Excellent! I and my friend both love the room so much!! And the staff are so nice too. For the interior, it’s very igable and stylish! You can take a lot of beautiful picture. The point is the room price absolutely low! I will recommend to my friends and stay again in the future

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fibee3b2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Dear fibee3b2022

It is our great pleasure to thank you for having shared your experience with us!

We truly appreciate your compliments for our nautical design, which is inspired by the old Hong Kong. As we aim to achieve the highest standards of hospitality services, your kind words for our team have certainly given us a pat on the shoulder. And you are absolutely right about our uniquely designed amenities.

Thank you once again for choosing to spend your staycation here at The Fleming and we look forward to being of your service in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience once again.

With warm regards,
Matthew Yuen
Senior Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2022

Thankyou so much for bringing us excellent service. Peace help me send my biggest thank you to the staff that who helped me to do the birthday surprise.u guys did a reli great job & I’m reli appreciate that!

Date of stay: February 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank puramu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Dear puramu06,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review!

We are honoured that you decided to stay at The Fleming for the birthday celebration and we are very happy to know that you had a memorable birthday celebration with us this year. To provide outstanding services is one of our highest priorities and we’re most grateful that you've enjoyed our warm hospitality. Our entire team is dedicated in ensuring all our guests feel welcome and looked after on every stay. That's why feedback such as yours brings us pride and joy.

Thank you again for staying with us. We cannot wait to be of your service again in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience.

With warm regards,
Matthew Yuen
Senior Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews