We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
FindHotel
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Agoda.comUS$79
ExpediaUS$112
travelup.comUS$130
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
540
241
55
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
540
241
55
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room apple tv restaurant downstairs bathroom amenities a wonderful stay the ground floor business trip rooms are small ferry hong mtr hkcec convention exhibition station staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a night in their small room on the 10th floor. The nautical/Star Ferry-themed interior is interesting and stylish, they managed to make the room looks not too cramped, especially the bathroom which is spacious. The staff are also nice and helpful. I had a comfortable stay there.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank howardy714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Howard Y,

Thank you for your amazing review! It is our pleasure for us to provide you a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

At The Fleming, every piece of our furniture and equipment is chosen and designed meticulously, as an effort to please our guests with various needs. We are truly grateful for your appreciation for the details of our nautical design.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Fleming is a boutique hotel in Wanchai with everything designed and inspired by the iconic cross-harbor ferry.
Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by the staff in the front desk. Check-in was smooth with Yolanda, the Guest Services Supervisor, was extremely sweet that she guided us to our room with a detailed room tour. She has also made great recommendations for instagram photos to take inside the room. She was always sending the biggest smile when we walked pass the reception counter.
Another Guest Services Supervisor Matthew has also arranged an amazing welcoming amenity with a hand-written card. This is such a sweet welcome!
The stay was superb with a comfy King bed.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jasmineclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jasmine C

Thank you for your five star reviews.

It was an absolute delight having you with us recently at The Fleming. We are grateful for the time you have taken to share your experience through this five star review. All of us here are thrilled to know we all contributed in making your stay an enjoyable one. Our entire team is dedicated in ensuring all our guests feel welcome and looked after on every stay. That's why feedback such as yours brings us pride and joy.

Thank you once again for choosing to spend your staycation here at The Fleming and we hope you are able to come back in the near future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fleming is a designer hotel, single block, no pool, no function room. This boutique hotel's colour and decoration are the nostalgia of old Hong Kong. Room is clean and modern, staff is nice but there is a bit robotic. There is also a nice southern italian restaurant downstair, worth trying.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bari_ttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bari_ttc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us online!

We truly appreciate your compliments for our nautical design, which is inspired by the old Hong Kong. We are delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one. We will continue to work hard for improvements and your comments will surely help us to become an even better destination on your next visit.

We hope to host you again in the near future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Fleming is an unpretentious, authentically boutique hotel in the heart of Wan Chai. It has a cool maritime theme blended with modern elements like the Apple TV and sumptuous furnishings makes it a memorable stay no matter the guest. Osteria Marzia is a must-visit and it's worth upgrading to the largest room so you can make the most of your stay.

Room tip: The largest rooms aren't that large, but are worth the splurge compared to the smaller rooms
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotting548280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GlobeTrotting548280,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad to know that you have had a memorable time at both our hotel and restaurant.

On behalf of the entire team, we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and our service has reached your standard. We truly appreciate your tremendous compliment for our Star Ferry-inspired maritime design, which we are very proud of.

Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve fallen in love with the modern and ferry-themed interior design in The Fleming, it is photogenic at every corner. The room is well maintained as well.
A big thanks to Yolanda from Guest Experience team, she was pleasant and welcoming when we checked in, and she gave us a detailed room tour. I felt really surprised when Matthew sent me a birthday cake and hand written card by Yolanda afterwards, they made this birthday staycation a very memorable one and I will definitely come back in the near future :)

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saman_091394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sam,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We were delighted to have you at The Fleming for your birthday celebration.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our nautical design, which is inspired by the old Hong Kong. As for your shout-out to our staff will definitely serve as an encouragement to the team as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our personalized hospitality services.

We look forward to being of your service in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews