We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
FindHotel
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Hotels.comUS$112
ExpediaUS$112
travelup.comUS$130
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
540
241
55
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
540
241
55
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room apple tv restaurant downstairs bathroom amenities a wonderful stay the ground floor business trip rooms are small ferry hong mtr hkcec convention exhibition station staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Fleming is an unpretentious, authentically boutique hotel in the heart of Wan Chai. It has a cool maritime theme blended with modern elements like the Apple TV and sumptuous furnishings makes it a memorable stay no matter the guest. Osteria Marzia is a must-visit and it's worth upgrading to the largest room so you can make the most of your stay.

Room tip: The largest rooms aren't that large, but are worth the splurge compared to the smaller rooms
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotting548280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GlobeTrotting548280,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad to know that you have had a memorable time at both our hotel and restaurant.

On behalf of the entire team, we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and our service has reached your standard. We truly appreciate your tremendous compliment for our Star Ferry-inspired maritime design, which we are very proud of.

Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve fallen in love with the modern and ferry-themed interior design in The Fleming, it is photogenic at every corner. The room is well maintained as well.
A big thanks to Yolanda from Guest Experience team, she was pleasant and welcoming when we checked in, and she gave us a detailed room tour. I felt really surprised when Matthew sent me a birthday cake and hand written card by Yolanda afterwards, they made this birthday staycation a very memorable one and I will definitely come back in the near future :)

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saman_091394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sam,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We were delighted to have you at The Fleming for your birthday celebration.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our nautical design, which is inspired by the old Hong Kong. As for your shout-out to our staff will definitely serve as an encouragement to the team as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our personalized hospitality services.

We look forward to being of your service in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

The property, modeled on Hong Kong ferries, is very unique and comfortable. We also received great help from Vicky in making our reservations and arranging our room. Hotel is also located in an interesting section of Hong Kong.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manticore65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear manticore65,

We are so happy to read such great feedback about your experience at The Fleming and the service you received. Everyone here tries their hardest to go above and beyond for our guests and it’s always great to hear compliments from our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful feedback and also, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Having a classic design, The Fleming is by far my best staycation option. From the moment when we stepped in the building, we had the feeling of going through a time machine bringing us back to the 70's. The atmosphere there is just perfect. All the staff is very nice and friendly. Their passion to introduce everything about the hotel to you is remarkable. The facilities are well designed and tailored made to your needs. I will have no hesitation to recommend The Fleming to my friends.

Room tip: Book their biggest room where you can find all the details of this top notch hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wil_Lee0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Wil Lee,

Thank you for giving us such delightful review here. We are absolutely honored and humbled to be considered as “your best staycation option”.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our nautical design, which is inspired by the old Hong Kong. As we aim to achieve the highest standards of hospitality services, your kind words for our team have certainly given us a pat on the shoulder. And you are absolutely right about our uniquely designed amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit!

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

I have stayed in Flaming hotel during my birthday this year, they are considerate that have prepared card with small gift without my expectation, i felt surprised and appreciate their services. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pulsecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Ching,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest for such a momentous event.

On behalf of the entire team, we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service which we pride ourselves on. From the bottom of our hearts, we wish you a very Happy Belated Birthday!

Thank you for your time in reviewing our property on TripAdvisor, and please let us know when you will be returning for your next visit.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews