We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Booking.comUS$107
ExpediaUS$112
travelup.comUS$131
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
539
240
55
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
539
240
55
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room apple tv restaurant downstairs bathroom amenities a wonderful stay the ground floor business trip rooms are small ferry hong mtr hkcec convention exhibition station staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021

The property, modeled on Hong Kong ferries, is very unique and comfortable. We also received great help from Vicky in making our reservations and arranging our room. Hotel is also located in an interesting section of Hong Kong.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manticore65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear manticore65,

We are so happy to read such great feedback about your experience at The Fleming and the service you received. Everyone here tries their hardest to go above and beyond for our guests and it’s always great to hear compliments from our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful feedback and also, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Having a classic design, The Fleming is by far my best staycation option. From the moment when we stepped in the building, we had the feeling of going through a time machine bringing us back to the 70's. The atmosphere there is just perfect. All the staff is very nice and friendly. Their passion to introduce everything about the hotel to you is remarkable. The facilities are well designed and tailored made to your needs. I will have no hesitation to recommend The Fleming to my friends.

Room tip: Book their biggest room where you can find all the details of this top notch hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wil_Lee0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Wil Lee,

Thank you for giving us such delightful review here. We are absolutely honored and humbled to be considered as “your best staycation option”.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our nautical design, which is inspired by the old Hong Kong. As we aim to achieve the highest standards of hospitality services, your kind words for our team have certainly given us a pat on the shoulder. And you are absolutely right about our uniquely designed amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit!

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

I have stayed in Flaming hotel during my birthday this year, they are considerate that have prepared card with small gift without my expectation, i felt surprised and appreciate their services. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pulsecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Ching,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest for such a momentous event.

On behalf of the entire team, we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service which we pride ourselves on. From the bottom of our hearts, we wish you a very Happy Belated Birthday!

Thank you for your time in reviewing our property on TripAdvisor, and please let us know when you will be returning for your next visit.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

同男朋友一周年紀念去左staycation 揀左間<$1000, 可以打卡既精品酒店~
-
酒店|The Fleming 芬名酒店|灣仔菲林明道41號
位置|灣仔站行3分鐵好方便! 附近唔少restaurant & bar
服務|check in 過程好順利, staff有禮貌, 我地係咁request要冰桶 餐具果d勁快就有

房間
-房型|大型房|周末: $8xx/晚
有其他貴d房型, 可以參考其他post
-景觀|樓景 而且見到對面! 畢竟依間酒店重點係interior design
-房間|房有323呎 超寬敞. 木地板有格調. 張床好大!不過床板係冇鏡的
-浴室|門同鏡都超靚一定要影! 冇浴缸 不過企缸入面影相又幾靚~建議帶件大碼白恤衫影相

其他影相位
-reception|check in時見到counter design好靚
-走廊|渡輪風 影埋對門!
-電梯|紅色電梯 仲有鏡有feel
-餐廳|雖然我地淨係book房, 但送埋樓下餐廳Osteria Marzia 既welcome drink, 又影左勁多相!不過冇食野 下次試

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leogirlfoodie_hk852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021
Google Translation

尊敬的Leo Girl,

感謝您選擇芬名酒店,很高興看見客人有個愉快難忘的週年之旅以及非常感謝您細緻的分享了這次的住宿體驗。

我們必定會繼續努力,帶給所有客人精緻的入住體驗。我們期待再次恭候您下榻芬名酒店!

謹啟
馮曉欣
客務關係經理

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

This is not the first time I stay in The Fleming. The first time I came here is because of the stylish design, the second time and third time I came here is because of the warm service given by the staff, especially Vicky from guest relation teams, she really took care of my stay and helped me arranging the booking. Will definitely come back in the future

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andycwh211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Andycwh211,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Fleming.

When the full hotel experience creates a great long lasting impression for our guests, this is the best compliment a hotelier can receive! We are extremely pleased to hear that you had enjoyed the stays and that we met your expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews