We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
ExpediaUS$112
Booking.comUS$107
travelup.comUS$122
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
540
241
55
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
540
241
55
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room apple tv restaurant downstairs bathroom amenities a wonderful stay the ground floor business trip rooms are small ferry hong mtr hkcec convention exhibition station staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Spent a night at this boutique hotel in Wanchai for stayction purpose. Booked the largest room in the hotel and offer, the room size is reasonable, the decor is wooden and contemporary. The staff is efficient with check in and courteous. There is a in built sound system in the room which we dunno about until the very end of our stay, which I think the staff should have mentioned to us during check in. The system is amazing for your own music, but the downside though is that we could hear the music being played by the person next room. Bathroom is nice with good amenities but without a bathtub. Overall the stay is nice and the hotel is worth the money spent.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank sethkchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear sethkchan,

Thank you so much for your time to write about your experience at The Fleming.

We very much appreciate your feedbacks regarding the in room amenities are grateful to hear your improvement points so that we can continue to provide excellent service. Rest assured that these points have been shared to the entire team.

We hope to host you again in the near future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Everyone who has looked at the other reviews or visited The Fleming's social media knows the hotel has very nice interior design in old Hong Kong style. I spent last Christmas eve with my boyfriend with The Fleming and visited it again to celebrate my birthday recently. :) The chic vibe remained but what made our stay even better was the friendly and helpful staff who were willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was well-taken care of when my "time of the month" suddenly arrived... :) Really appreciated the customer service. Kudos to the team!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvonnexkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear yvonnexkwok,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing with us your kind words.

We pride ourselves in delivering the highest standards of services. From the moment guests start communicating with us, we've been able to create long lasting relationships with many of them, always looking out for their well-being and comfort. We are delighted to learn from you that we succeeded.

We cannot wait to be of your service again in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

I fell in love with the interior design at the first sight, everything designed in detail and delicacy. Myself and my family felt like being in the old Shanghai, the staff is also very helpful and welcoming. They noticed it was my birthday and wrote a very warm birthday note.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessyingyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear jessyingyung,

What a delight to read your wonderful review following your recent stay with us!

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable birthday celebration with us this year. We hope that you can spend more of your special days with us and give us a chance to help create more loving memories! We all look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Spent three nights at the Fleming during June and loved it. Great location, staff and design. Vicky and the team could not do enough for us. The bed and pillows were great and we loved the shower. We will be back, Thanks you Bob & Julie

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Dear 28Ford,

It was an absolute delight having you with us recently at The Fleming. The team will be most delighted to read of your acknowledgement in the service that they provided throughout your stay. I will certainly be sharing your feedback with them and no doubt they will take great pleasure in reading your comments.

Please let us know when you will be returning for your next visit, as we would love to have you as our guest.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at The Fleming over the weekend. Booked a Large room which was spacious and had beautiful decor (as did the rest of the hotel). Service was good and staff were friendly as well. Would recommend to those looking for an affordable staycation in HK

A couple of points that could be improved though:
- The room was very dusty which led me to believe that perhaps it wasn't used much recently. Would've benefitted from a deep clean beforehand
- The TV remote was a little broken and the speaker connection was bad, so tech needs an upgrade
- The bathroom scale was out of battery

With a bit of attention to detail, the stay could have been a 5/5.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 250hilaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Hilary K,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience of your stay. We are thrilled to read that you love our unique design and great to see that you enjoyed the friendly hospitality services provided by our team.

However, it was a pity that you were not able to enjoy your stay to the fullest. Please be assured the issues you have raised will be investigated thoroughly and your feedback addressed with the relevant teams accordingly, so that action is taken and the issues you faced are avoided in the future. We do hope that you give us another opportunity to show you our 5/5.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews