We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$116
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$116
US$74
View deal
SAVE US$42
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$77
永安旅遊US$91
Hotels.comUS$90
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
514
235
55
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
235
55
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room wan chai station apple tv restaurant downstairs bathroom amenities a wonderful stay the ground floor business trip rooms are small ferry hong mtr hkcec convention exhibition staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- Decors: Spectacular! & stylish of course. We actually expected the hotel with a bit worn out since it's been 4 years after their big renovation at 2017, but everything was in very good condition, clean and well maintained! Oh the elevators look just like something straight out from Wes Anderson's movies!

- Rooms Amenities : We love every corners of it! All the necessary amenities are provided, got to love the disposable comb & slippers, they aren't the typical hotel ones but the comb was a wooden one and slippers were just paper but linen! We also love the scent of their hand-wash, later we found out you may actually purchase at the reception. You really do not have to prepare anything for the stays, oh except dental floss (v.minor problem anyways)

- Room Facilities: There's a 49' big tv which allows you to connect your phones via Apple TV, it also comes with Netflix. A 3.5mm cable by the bedside for you to plug into any music device, speakers are installed in both living area & inside the bathroom! The wifi speed was a bit slow though but staffs are very willing to help you resetting their router for a faster speed. A Dyson air-purifier is provided, it's nice to have one especially under the covid-19 situation. The bed was comfy, linens were clean. Oh and very good water pressure in the shower by the way :)

- Services: Every staffs in the hotel are polite, friendly and very attentive. A big shout out to the very attentive Guest Experience Manager, Ms. Vicky, she was so very kind upgraded our Small room to a Medium one, even greeted us at the Main entrance, she had made our stay better than perfect!

Will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jothing,

Wow! Thank you so much for this fantastic review!

It was an absolute delight having you with us recently at The Fleming. We are grateful for the time you have taken to share your experience through this five star review. All of us here are thrilled to know we all contributed in making your stay an enjoyable one. Our entire team is dedicated in ensuring all our guests feel welcome and looked after on every stay. That's why feedback such as yours brings us pride and joy.

Thank you once again for choosing to spend your staycation here at The Fleming and we hope you are able to come back in the near future.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to The Fleming for our Anniversary celebration. A great shout out to the reservations and guest experience team that they made our tiny getaway memorable. The design of the hotel is so unique, it took us on a ferry staycation. The lighting in the room is quite dim, I would say, not great for a business trip. Yet, its the tone of the lighting made the room as nostalgic as it is. The room is clean and tidy, mattress is so comfortable, with quality amenities, everything was impeccable. Its just a pity that we have to check out so early the other day for work. We will definitely visit again for our upcoming staycations!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cyynthiachau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cyynthiachau,

It is great that you decided to spoil yourself with a stay at The Fleming to celebrate the special occasion. We are glad that you had such a great time during your stay and that you were well taken care of from the time you made the reservation.

Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us. We hope there will be many more memories here for you in the future. The next time you are thinking of coming back for another celebration or just a staycation, please feel free to contact me or one of the team members to assist you.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything - the staff, service, interior, amenities were all great! just that the mattress of the bed was too soft for us and our backs kind of hurt when we got up!

When we had any questions regarding on the wifi/TV, the staff responded really fast and nicely.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kellytjchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kellytjchen,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with the TripAdvisor community.

It was a real pleasure reading about your enjoyable experience with us and of your satisfaction on the service we provided. I am sorry to hear that the mattress wasn't up to your standard. However, any and all feedback is greatly appreciated as this is how we can improve ourselves!

We do hope that we can continue to welcome you back to The Fleming.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Stepping in the hotel I am amazed by the design. Vintage and stylish.Warm welcome by the staff at reception. Check-in was smooth and efficient.The room is spacious and comfy. Special thanks to Vicky for all the arrangements. She is so helpful and friendly.
I wish I could stay longer. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ememcheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear ememcheers,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community.

It is always delightful to read that we have been involved in making our guests' stay that little more special. We look forward to being of your service in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

My partner had shared that he wanted to stay in this hotel, so I booked it as a birthday surprise. The rooms are super stylish, with every minute detail considered. The service was absolutely fantastic and the staff could not do enough. I also paid for an additional package to have the room decorated with balloons and champagne, this was a lovely touch. The staff were great at communicating prior to our arrival. Although I did not eat in the restaurant the waiter was also great when I went for a drink. I really hope to stay again soon!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickylyn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear vickylyn88,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community.

We are honoured you chose to stay with us for such a momentous event such as your husband's birthday. On behalf of the entire team, we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels which we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to being of your service in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience.

With warm regards,
Vicky Fung
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews