We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
321
208
48
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
208
48
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room exhibition centre located in wan chai small hotel apple tv restaurant downstairs great boutique cool hotel blackout curtains breakfast room bathroom amenities causeway bay central location restaurants and bars breakfast was included subway station
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Fleming is one of the most terrific and magnificent hotel that I've ever seen. Amazing design, polite and friendly staff, cozy room. Everything was perfect. The location is very close to different bars and interesting places. 10 of 10

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scenic63338678501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Scenic63338678501,

We're delighted with your comments about your recent stay at The Fleming.

It's wonderful that you've enjoyed your holiday with us and that you gave us a magnificent 10 out of 10 score.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and making your stay a most pleasurable one.

With warm regards,
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the entry point doesn't seem like much, but once you are greeted by the staff that bring you up to the room, you are all set for a great stay. People are the nicest I have seen, the guest concierge team is there for you every step of the way. If you need anything they will get it for you. The room was very practical, they bring you water everyday and you have usb charger next to the bed, which is so good. The breakfast is alright, could have had more options, but the ambience is great, with lots of light. They're gym is good too, but you have to go out of the hotel to use it. The check out is fast and they use some brass pens that you can buy which are beautiful. You can get one of their contact cards to keep in touch with them, they reply on the hour. Overall excellent stay and I would come back.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Apaguest90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Apaguest90,

Thank you very much for the delightful review, we’re honored that you spoke so highly of our services and enjoyed staying with us.

Let us know when you decide to visit us again, as we will always arrange something special for guests that book directly with us.

We look forward to your next visit and please feel free to keep in touch with us.

With warm regards,
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager
andre.canhota@thefleming.com
+852 6158 3451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Everything about the hotel was excellent - the room, the service and the staff. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful - not just reception but everyone. High quality room. It really did feel like walking in to a peaceful haven, when coming in from the bustle of Wan Chai outside.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RosieL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Experience Executive at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RosieL60,

It is simply a pleasure to read your wonderful comments for The Fleming.

As a matter of fact, parts of our interior design are meant to give an impression of a peaceful haven to our guests from all over the world. Together with the warm hospitality service provided by our passionate team, we hope our guests can feel like they are at a home away from home.

Thank you for choosing The Fleming, and we look forward to make your stay a most enjoyable one yet again.

With warm regards,
Coey To
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this uber cool hotel.
It’s a short walk from Wanchai MTR station, the tram (ding, ding) either to Central and beyond, Happy Valley racecourse or Causeway Bay, as are many buses. Several of Wanchai top restaurants, bars and emerging coffee shops are also within walking distance.
Our room was large with ample space and storage by any standards let alone Hong Kong standards. King size bed was super comfy and the blackout curtains made sleeping a breeze.
Very nice barista made coffee and breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. Staff all spoke good English and were more than helpful. Reception is 24hrs so it made checking out at 0430am seemless.
A special touch of some complimentary wine and cake went above and beyond our expectations due to a birthday celebration during our stay.
We won’t hesitate staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear paleyw,

We really appreciate that you took the time to write such marvelous comments about your recent Birthday stay with us.

We love to hear our guests telling us about their positive experiences and we can't help it if we know that they're celebrating a special occasion, because we always want to participate in making their stay a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With warm regards,
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to this hotel two times, last year and February this year. Hotel is small and rooms very different from standard 5 star hotels - much more cozy and feel like staying in a nice cabin on a ship. All things work very well and the location is great. Where this hotel is especially differentiating themselves is their relentless pursuit in making the stay as smooth as possible. They always go the extra mile to try to help you - even if it is to find out where in HK to buy something or other practical things important for the HK trip but with no direct link to the hotel. You feel like staff take care of you like a family member and always doing their best - especially Tom in reception were extremely helpful on both visits. Will look forward visiting them again next time I come to HK. Great job done for Tom and also all other staff :) Hans from China

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hans R,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're truly delighted to read it, and knowing that you have a very pleasant stay each time you visit us, really makes us proud of our warm hospitality.

We truly wish to keep welcoming you back and taking great care of you, like we care for each other, just as a member of the family.

Look forward to your next visit!

With warm regards,
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews