We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
303
204
47
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
204
47
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room exhibition centre located in wan chai small hotel apple tv great boutique restaurant downstairs breakfast room central location causeway bay restaurants and bars breakfast was included subway station room rate business trip min walk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I really love the hotel design. The hotel employees are really kind, thanks for upgrading our room and providing helpful information for our trip in HONGKONG! I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends if they will travel to HK.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion50482929016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Excursion50482929016,

Thank you very much for the marvelous review about your recent stay with us at The Fleming Hotel.

It’s a pleasure to create a positive experience for you and to know you've enjoyed our Extra Large room.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With warm regards,
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were three of us staying three nights at the hotel. The location was good, only one block to metro station. They also had this fantastic service: the room's own local iPhone with (Google) maps which you were able to take out with you for your day tour in the city. That helped us SOOOO many times to navigate in the city without using our own phones neither we had to buy any cards. I really valued that one!

Room was nice and clean. The view in the tight city was up against another building, but windows were big. Unfortunately curtains were not covering morning light completely. The master bed has a good size but the extra bed (box) for the third person need a little improvement. (It had wheels underneath and every time you turn your side the bed moves and wake you. So it needs brakes - Easy to fix for the hotel). The other thing was air conditioning - sleeping on the floor level underneath air conditioning was not that pleasant in the winter but windy. The location of extra bed should be thought over.

Most of hotels have single big duvet and I always need to ask another one for myself. In that case service was quick and I got a new good one. Thx for that

Even the bathroom was nice and clean, a floor drain brought slight cat pee smell into it. (Did not bother though) Wifi was really great.

Breakkie area downstairs was in nice, but food a bit expensive for average quality.

Even everything at the hotel was not perfect I still value great service and the over all atmosphere - rating 4 for that.

Room tip: Ask better location for extra bed (not by the window) with brakes.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krissebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Experience Executive at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Krissebro,

Our team at the Fleming appreciates you online comments, mentioning our convenient location and the handy phone service that allows our guests to navigate the city and make calls to five different countries.

Thank you for giving us constructive advice on the extra bed. We are sorry to learn that it did not satisfy you like other areas in the hotel.

Our guests’ comfort is always our first priority. We will look into your case with related departments and try our best to improve ourselves to suit our guests’ needs. Hopefully, we will be able to exceed your expectations when you visit in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing The Fleming for your stay in Hong Kong.

With warm regards,
Coey To
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 5 nights, 6 days. The staff are all extremely courteous and helpful, anything we requested was available for us especially when we asked for a room upgrade. It would have been helpful to have a mirror in the bedroom but apart from that, we couldn't fault a thing! Will definitely return in the future, thank you!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wansee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Experience Executive at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear wansee88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience whilst staying with us at The Fleming.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the warm hospitality services provided by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and making your stay a most pleasurable one.

With warm regards,
Coey To
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall we had a good stay at the Fleming. The location is fairly good for HK and the decor of the rooms and common areas was at the top end for this price bracket. The hotel have done very well in this respect. We had a few noise issues from rooms on our floor which the management dealt with and gave us a bottle of wine to apologise. However, we would recommend looking at the door closing mechanisms as they make the doors slam shut and this can wake you up at night.

The breakfast in the restaurant was fine but not much for your money. However, Hong Kong is not one of the cheapest cities to visit so bear that in mind!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Worldtravellerplusuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Worldtravellerplusuk,

Thank you for sharing your comments online. It's nice to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay with us and took notice of our efforts to make your family feel comfortable during your stay.

Our room doors have softening mechanisms that prevent noise disturbances, nevertheless there is always the possibility that from time to time they need to be checked out and our engineering team will promptly make sure they're working properly.

Also, the restaurant Osteria Marzia that is serving our hotel's breakfast will be enhancing their breakfast menu this month, hopefully to the delight of our previous and upcoming guests.

We believe that if you visit us again and you'll have a most pleasurable stay.

With warm regards
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you stay in Hong Kong and you like a well designed boutique style hotel that meet highest standards, The Fleming should be your first choice. Amazingly designed and super friendly stuff.
It’s located very central close to all the good spots.
Beds are super comfortable and the bathroom amenities top!
Makes the stay just perfect!
Next time for sure again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 532falks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Public Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 532falks,

On behalf of The Fleming we'd like to thank you for your wonderful comments.

It's great to know that you've enjoyed your stay, the warm welcome of our staff and our unique Hotel design.

We believe that sharing your pictures is a fabulous way to let others know how our guest rooms and facilities are like, and we have lots of unique souvenirs that our guests can bring home to remember us by.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

With warm regards
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews