We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
253
159
82
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
159
82
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus mtr station castle peak industrial building shuttle service provide shuttle convenience store handy phone bigger room early check swimming pool nice stay special thanks hotel service room upgrade free upgrade walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We love the room on high high level . It is bigger than another Hong Kong hotel . Good hotel services for us , we enjoy it very much . Thank you so much to zuji . We feel like home .

Ms. Momoko from chiba

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank c0m0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettTW, General Manager at Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear c0m0m0,

Thank you for being our guest at Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that our spacious room at "high high level" as well as the thoughtful service provided by our staff, especially Zuji, were up to your satisfaction and as feel as your home!

It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Florence Ng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I would like to thank Edwin and Anna for the warm and friendly welcome to the hotel in Hong Kong. Their service was very professional and efficient. The room provided is wonderful. My family appreciated the great rooms provided by the staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rayz1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettTW, General Manager at Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear rayz1958,

Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review after your family trip.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed our professional and efficient services, as well as arranged a wonderful room for your family to stay, helped make your stay a great one. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. I will be sure to share your compliments with them and especially with Edwin and Anna.

We hope you will choose our hotel again and look forward to your return visit with your family soon.

Warmest regards,

Florence Ng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I frequently fly to HongKong for business trip but i like to stay in different neighborhood to explore new area during my free time. This time, I chose to stay in Tsuen Wan area for the first time. Dorsett Tsuen Wan offered a very good price at the time of my booking, around usd 65 per night, which is cheap for a four stars hotel in Hongkong. The hotel itself is quite new. Modern design, clean bathroom, and pretty spacious too according to Hongkong standard. Check in was a breeze. Concierge could be a little more courteous and friendly but one man who delivers my luggage and goods were very nice! MTR is 8-10 minutes walking, which is fine for me, but I can see that it might become strenuous for people who are not used to it. There is a small plaza about 7 minutes walking uphill with some small restaurants, wellcome supermarket, and 789 food store. Tsuen wan is only 10 minutes ride by bus and it’s a buzzing neighborhood with large market, shopping malls and plenty of restaurants. Although the neighborhood is a bit quiet and far from the center but i enjoy staying here. It feels more local and thus, the price of everything is significantly cheaper than other touristy area like CWB and TST. Would definitely stay again if they offer similar pricing in the future.

Note: direct bus from and to airport using bus no A32.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Kumaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettTW, General Manager at Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Kumaboo

Thank you for staying in Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong and enjoyed your "first time" accommodation in Tsuen Wan area!

Much appreciated your compliments on our spacious and clean guestroom with “pretty spacious too according to Hongkong standard”. As you mentioned, over 50 local restaurants within minutes walking distance to have a taste of Hong Kong's dining, as well as supermarkets & chain stores surrounding us. Also, FREE shuttle bus service provided from hotel to MTR Kwai Fong Station or Tsing Yi Station & Tsim Sha Tsui, facilitate guests to a joyful experience of shopping and local delicacies at Kwai Chung district.

We appreciate your positive reviews and will be eagerly waiting for your return to our hotel for a much longer stay.

Warmest regards,

Florence Ng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Dorsett Tsuen Wan is the best choice to choose for your vacation stay if you choose for good services and value for money. Hotel is not far from airport about 30 minutes drive either by taxi or hotel airport shuttle. Convenience store 7-11 located just next door. Dorsett Café breakfast venue is small but accommodated with their excellent services and food are delicious even though not much selection.

Walking distance around 10minutes to Tai Wo Hau metro station. Hotel also provide excellent shuttle bus service to the metro station running regularly throughout the day to both subway stations and shopping destinations.

Kwai Fong Station - connect you to your preference destination.
Tsing Yi Station & Tsim Sha Tsui Station – connect you to Disneyland, Airport and Tsim Sha Tsui

We travel in a group of 8 persons with 2 Family Rooms allocation. Upon our arrival, we been greet and warm welcome by concierge team. Kam at the Front Desk, managed our check in very professionally and efficiently. We are amazed by the clean, full amenities & huge family room that comfortably for 4 adults. Hotel provide freedy / handy phone, where we can be connected at all time within our group and family at home. Only defect, the pillow are too soft.

We have challenging during our 1st night stay at 1am, as our room located one level just above the garbage area whereby the garbage truck are too noisy and last for 30mins long. We have make complaint to Nerissa at Front Desk and she apologized and professionally attended to us. She offered a room change on the following day. She advise us to pack our belonging and she will move over to a new room once ready, while we are out for sightseeing. Upon return, we just collect the new room key from the Front Desk. Instead of just moving our luggage, they on the air-con to ensure the room is in cooling temperature upon our return. Most of hotel will not do that due to energy saving cost.
.
The most to compliment are Kin Tsang, Chief Concierge & Byron at Concierge. I love to ask question at all time. Both of them are very helpful and friendly attended to me. They provide details and suggestion for us to visit places & foods in Hong Kong during our 4D3N stay.

This hotel always seemed to be either loading or unloading bus groups and it gets very busy down in the lobby with China tourists. But with this, never stop Dorsett Tsuen Wan provide professional, efficiency and excellent service to their guest. Definitely will choose Dorsett Tsuen Wan for my next visit and good recommendation to family & friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank steffi2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettTW, General Manager at Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear steffi2402,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Dorsett Tsuen Wan for your 4D3N trip.

We are thrilled to read you & your family had an enjoyable experience and that you were impressed with our thoughtful and flexible services. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. I will be sure to share your compliments with them and especially with Kam, Nerissa, Kin & Byron.

As you mentioned, Dorsett Tsuen Wan provided lots of comprehensive facilities to make our guests have a wonderful & memorable accommodation experience, such as "FREE shuttle bus to/from MTR Kwai Fong Station & Tsim Sha Tsui", "hotel airport shuttle", "convenience store 7-11 located just next door" and "Dorsett Café - excellent services and food are delicious" etc.

Your feedback is much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you & your family back soon!

Warmest regards,

Florence Ng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The Dorsett hotel is perfect for a weekend away! Upon arrival we were greeted by Edwin, Alan and Steffani on the desk who were very helpful and even allowed us extra early check in for our room!!! The room itself is stunning, modern and very comfortable and the view we had was a breathtaking view of the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone who is visiting Hong Kong, well done guys and thank you!!

Liam and casey

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ljsamways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettTW, General Manager at Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Liam and casey,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Dorsett Tsuen Wan.

We are thrilled to read you had an enjoyable experience and that you were impressed with our amazed & clean, as well as our attentive services & flexible arrangement that you can enjoy early check in. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. I will be sure to share your compliments with them and especially with Edwin, Alan and Stefani.

Your feedback is much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Florence Ng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews