We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hong Kong
from US$116.10
More Info
from US$72.20
More Info
from US$78.70
More Info
from US$98.40
More Info
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
126
124
44
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
124
44
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird watching tin shui wai butterfly garden new territories fiddler crabs migratory birds nature reserve west rail nature lovers indoor exhibits free telescopes pui pui stream walk entrance building educational visit different species souvenir shop
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I visited the Hong Kong Wetland Park because I enjoy slow easy hikes in areas which are not overcrowded. The park provides a tranquil relief from bustling city life in Hong Kong. I saw birds, butterflies and dragonflies while I was there. Not exactly teeming with them though if that’s what you’re expecting. Be prepared with a hat and sunscreen if you’re going there during the warmer season because it can get really hot and sunny then.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank andrewleehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This large (about 150 acres/61 hectares) natural Park-like area is amidst the high intensity, and densely populated cities-- Shenzhen and Hong Kong [combined population is over 19 million]. There are a number of very interesting "themed galleries" as well as four different "themed walks". There are also terrific interactive exhibits. The Park can be easily accessed by the "light rail". It is definitely worth a visit!!

I hope that this Review has been helpful.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

i was there in June , the weather is hot, better to go in the morning , good educational and tour visit , the park is very well maintained , i really like the bird watching station.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank michaellung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Having been to Hong Kong a number of times this visit was an opportunity to see something different. From Kowloon by MTR & Light Railway the journey takes nearly an hour each way. But on arrival there is a clean enviroment and hardly any buildings.

Prrobably the best time to arrive is early morning to get real quiet and hear the birds. We could not make this and the place was staring to get crowded soon adfter we arrived. Good to see young children getting interested and the place does help to make it interesting for youngsters.

The place has a rather grand entrance to the Visitor Centre, where there is plenty of information and knowledgeable staff available to help. (Also plenty of downloadable material - get it before you visit)

The walks are carefuly laid out and lead from the Visitor Centre along the STream Walk to the Discovery Centre; along the Succession Walk to Riverside Hide and the then the Mangrove Boardwalk (closed when we got there). On the way back we passed a couple more Hides and saw Fiddler Crabs , Mud Carp and a number of different birds from Egrets to Butterflies to Red-whiskered Bulbuls

Overall well worth the journey

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank phshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

it's a place that protect the wetland wildlife, you can see the mangrove, the ecology associated with mangrove, i.e. the creatures live mangrove habitat, you can also see some seasonal birds, but you may need a guide so that you can see and know the wildlife better

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank ELKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews