We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Disneyland
from US$82.60
More Info
from US$145.64
More Info
from US$452.85
More Info
Reviews (16,007)
Filter reviews
16,007 results
Traveller rating
7,586
5,452
2,191
517
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,586
5,452
2,191
517
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space mountain the lion king disney characters mystic manor small world happiest place on earth toy story land grizzly gulch iron man mickey mouse night parade winnie the pooh disney experience rc racer tomorrow land mystic point cast members
Filter
Updating list...
4,258 - 4,263 of 16,007 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

If you have kids, I think you must visit Disneyland. It not as big as Disney World in Orlando, but it has the same feelings. I recommend using the MTR to arrive at the park.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank aalnuaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Went to Disneyland HK with my son and mum in August. There was a lot of people and the weather is very hot.

The queues to all rides were at least 20 mins. As the weather is very hot there were some areas in the park that had a lacking of trees / shade which made it tough to stay there for long. Example the toystoryland

There was no proper sitting area to watch the fireworks at night so most people especially the ones in front had to sit on the road which was scorching hot from the sun earlier in the day. It was still radiating of heat at night

Quality of food was not great that the theme park especially those covered by the hotel/park package. The Dim sums at Plaza Inn near the main street was good. The wanton noodles at Chopin food festival was bad.

Photo plus option for tourists was really good to allow visitors to download professional photos with the characters later at their own time.

Toilets were surprisingly clean which I was very happy with.

Overall it might be the weather that spoilt it for me but I wasn't overly impressed with the HK Disneyland.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank AliceK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Best option is to purchase the tickets the airport. Our group (my husband, myself, our daughter and granddaughter) enjoyed substantial savings on the tickets which were purchased at the airport.The visit was my daughter's birthday gift to her three year old daughter who is very fond of Sofia the First, the cartoon character.

To really maximize the time, families should have a plan prepared ahead so it will help if one visited the website so they can prepare a list of the the attractions, the photo-ops areas and the rides, each with a priority number assigned. The queues to some of the rides can have a waiting time of 60 to 70 minutes each, some have 10 to 15, so the priority listing can be your guide which attractions you can skip or not.

Just to queue for the Mickey and Minnie mouse photo ops, we had to spend at least 2 hours in the open sun lining up on the queue. And if you had a 3-year old kid with you, things can get a bit complicated once boredom sets in.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Breathless_in_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We had our company team-building amazing race session here. It's nice. For kids. For adult or young adult looking for fun extreme adrenaline pumping rides, you wont find it here. But you can definitely take few decent pictures there.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank naqyah_ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We visited for our daughter's 7th birthday and it was the perfect day out for a child that age. The rides are better for younger children - there are only a few bigger rides.

It is easy to get to by MTR and although we arrived about half an hour before opening we didn't have to wait long to buy tickets.

The park is a comfortable single day out. We did most of the rides and shows during the day. The biggest issue for us was not being able to take in food or drinks and having to buy them in there - expensive and not great quality.

We had hoped to see some princesses but the only characters we saw were Mickey, Minnie and Chip n Dale.

There is an issue with mainlanders jumping the ride queues. The staff are trying to stop it and when they spot it they will challenge it. I even saw someone being completely removed from a queue as they ignored a first warning. Unfortunately they don't always see it and it's really annoying.

The fireworks at the end of the day are better than we expected.

A really lovely day out and really easy to get to from central Hong Kong.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 227helenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews