We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing truffle pork dumplings”

Din Tai Fung (Silvercord)
Ranked #76 of 11,959 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Great dim sum restaurant at a reasonable price. Must try is the truffle pork dumplings. Expect some waiting time, but it all worth it. Service is fast. I can only recommend.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kicsikinaiturista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 474 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2016

Popular place for locals and tourists alike. Easy to order on the card and by looking at pictures. Dumplings were good and served piping hot. Better than its Michelin rated counterpart, Tim Ho Wan.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Cilantrophobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Went here last night for dinner and ordered their special soup dumplings. I haven't had many in the past but I expected to be blown away by the opinions of some ppl and I just wasn't. I had their vegetarian dumplings too and thought they were quite dry, however on a positive note, their special Wonton were good. Food was not oily like a lot of places in hk so you don't have that heavy feeling in your gut and the service! The service is the best service I have ever received from a Chinese restaurant. Everyone should learn from you guys!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank gauy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I went back so many times - addicted to the pork soup dumplings. Everything that we had on the menu was delicious. Fast service.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank tryingtoseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Had dinner here solo one night during my trip. Just outstanding. It was unusual but convenient to preorder the meal before being seated. The dumplings were just delicious. Smaller than in many other places, but as a solo traveller, I prefer smaller items. The soup dumplings cannot be beat.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Din Tai Fung (Silvercord)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing