We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
304
238
55
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
238
55
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel causeway bay philippe starck continental breakfast yogurt small kitchen one bedroom suite din tai fung times square dining table boiled eggs hysan place lee gardens sitting area great boutique free wifi great shopping
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I had an amazing stay here in one of the suites, which is much bigger than an average apartment in Hong Kong with cool interior design! The suite was complete, with a full equipped kitchen.
A nice extra is that the hotel provides a handy smartphone device in the room that you can use during your stay as wifi hotspot and (local) calls.
It is centrally located in the buzzing Causeway Bay between lots of restaurants and stores/malls
I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a modern spacious place that is centrally located.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed in Jplus during Easter Holiday.
Great location where can easily walk to Fashion Street Hong Kong, where we got spoil by surrounding with many shops, restaurants and coffee shop.
The simple breakfast served by the Hotel is one of our favourite.
The hotel staffs are very friendly and they gives great services.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyasWidias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stayed in a Queen suite 780, and it's more of a small house than a room. Bedroom, bathroom, living room, small dinning area, and a small kitchen. It would be a huge hotel room anywhere in the world, but for Hong Kong it's astonishing. It was clean and well equipped, we really couldn't have asked for more.

The room comes with a phone which you can take outside with you. It has unlimited calls (to a selection of countries, but not all) and most importantly unlimited 4G. We simply turned on the wifi hotspot of the phone, connected our own phones to the hotspot, and then just left it in my bag all day and enjoyed unlimited wifi wherever we were in Hong Kong on our own devices. It was hugely useful for navigation and finding restaurants etc... The wifi in the room was not great, but no problem we just left the 4G hotspot on even in the room, and problem solved.

Check in and out went smoothly and the staff were extremely pleasant and informative. A few other times we went to the front desk with questions or requests they were handled very well. The hotel is located about 2 or 3 minutes walk from Causeway bay MTR station and the Causeway Bay shopping area and is easy to find.

The only big issue with the hotel is breakfast. THERE IS NOT ENOUGH SPACE. There isn't really a dinning room, it's more like a small corner of an already small lobby which is used for breakfast. There is 1 long table which seats 10, but everybody else has to find various perches around the lobby to eat their breakfast. It's not at all satisfactory having to eat your breakfast of a bench which for the rest of the day is used for sitting on. The whole situation is worsened by a rather portly gentleman who appears to be in charge of breakfast. He just stands in the middle of the lobby glowering at everybody as he watches the chaos refusing (probably unable) to help. It makes you feel supper uncomfortable and is completely at odds with the experiences with the other staff in the hotel. The quality of the food is mediocre at best, and the selection is extremely limited.

At's a pity about breakfast as everything else is so great. The value is also good considering the location and size of the room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Toasty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I stayed in room 2104 after being upgraded to a one bedroom suite giving great views. It was light and airy dual aspect with four windows Small wel lit kitchen with window giving natural light that had a microwave, fridge freezer, kettle and four electric hob rings: well equipped with pots; cutlery etc. Lots of storage space. Bathroom stocked with nice smellies and fluffy white towels. Bedroom had a very comfortable queen bed. My cousin who lives in HK commented the suite was larger than his flat and it is a good sized so overall good value. The only downside was breakfast. One morning we couldnt find anywhere to sit as it was so crowded. Otherwise it was a continental breakfast with good range of breads and pastries; cereals; fresh fruit

Room tip: Any rooms on the higher floors
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soosoo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

J Plus Hotel is a very beautiful hotel, very nice interior design that is appealing to all the guests. Every room has a distinct design that makes them unique. Glad that it is near the MTR Station for easy transportation. The hotel staff always see to it that the rooms are clean every time which is great. The hotel food were all delicious. Great stay while in Hong Kong, we’ll definitely stay here once we come back from another business trip.

Recommended!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AishahShati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews