We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monthly Cocktail”

Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #641 of 11,791 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central
Description: Named after a Polynesian greeting meaning "kiss kiss", Honi Honi is a veritable haven of elegance and design, serving up fresh cocktails concocted by seasoned drink connoisseur and partner Max Traverse.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had our monthly cocktail at Honi Honi Bar and it was overall a fantastic experience. Tasty drinks, good atmosphere and friendly waiters. Looking forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank BackPacker643313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, General Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BackPacker,

Glad that you had good time at Honi Honi, Look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

We went with a group for some drinks and it was a good spot for this. The place is a little bit difficult to find as it's not on the ground floor but you just have to keep an eye out for the sign and go up the elevator. The atmosphere is quite nice, set up with a Hawaiian vibe or something similar. They have a large list of cocktails as well as other drinks. It is not cheap but comparable to other bars in HK. I also got some chicken skewers as I hadn't had dinner yet. They were tasty but extremely overpriced for the amount of food you got. The food list is pretty limited. If you are looking for a cool spot for drinks then check it out, I would eat before though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, General Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert,
Thanks much for your feedback, glad that you enjoyed our cocktails,
Look forward to welcome you at Honi Honi again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We chose Honi Honi for our farewell party and can only recommend it. The atmosphere was great with good music and vacation/beach feeling. The cocktails are great and we also had some snacks to share. Marinated tuna sashimi, chicken skewers, mini quiche etc. There are also options for non-cocktail-drinking people, like beer and wine and of course soft drinks.
The setting is great on the 3rd floor with a big outdoor space that can be covered in case of rain.

Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, General Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you so much for your kind review, glad that you and your friends had a good time at Honi Honi.
wish you all the best on your new adventure,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The Honi Honi team were great at helping us organise a private area on a busy Saturday night for a group of 22, they were communicative and accommodating prior to the event, and on the evening made sure we were well hydrated! Thanks Honi Honi team!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, General Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen,

Thanks much for your feedback, glad that the event went well,

Look forward to welcome you at Honi Honi soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

very vibrant night life spot, nice and close to the bar street.
great for funky cocktails, maybe not so much for beers and wines.
decoration was on point, and plenty of seats which was great. they had indoor and outdoor sitting areas too.
staff were pleasant.

Thank isabella y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, General Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Isabella,
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing