We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
803
580
147
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
580
147
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nathan road knutsford terrace quirky hotel studio room tsim sha tsui shower curtain great boutique room decor kowloon park excellent breakfast free phone rooms are small nathan rd double bed mtr station handy phone late check
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The location is very central, close to Nathan road. Hotel is decorated in a unique way and you either like it or dislike it. I prefer modern hotels with straight lines and functional furniture. The warmth should be achieved by colours and carpets e.g. This one is different but it is consistent. So I don't give negative marks for the style, although I did not like the lamps where the bulb comes out of dog's head.
The sleep is good, bathroom is modern and well equipped. Breakfast is excellent. Service is very good. Wi-Fi connection everywhere. Air-conditioner is efficient, albeit noisy. There could be a little bit more storage space in the room. What I did not like is that they charged me for printing the boarding pass. But I have been warned before that in Hong Kong hotels I could be charged for everything so I am not sure whether I can blame this particular hotel for that.
However, my experience is positive, I enjoyed the stay and even the flat noise of air-conditioner probably masked the noise coming from the busy street and helped me sleep better.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mvratonjic32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian W, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear mvratonjic32,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a restful stay, particularly appreciated our location, breakfast and service. However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the air-conditioner. Please be assured that the issues have been addressed and we will follow up the situation. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we have a chance to demonstrate our commitment to excellent accommodation experience in every aspect of your stay.

Best Regards,
Vivian Wong
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Love it, or hate it, with the ultra modern, over the top decor, this place has something special and it is not all about the bold furnishings. For me what I absolutely loved was the friendly, helpful manner of the staff from the quick easy ‘we have upgraded you to a king sized bedroom’ thank you very much check-in, to the 'yes you can have a complimentary late check-out until 2 pm'. Having previously lived in Hong Kong I was impressed with how this buzzy back street area of Kowloon has become more high end over the years. It is a 5-minute walk to the MTR and a two-stop journey to Central on HK Island, not to mention you are in the best position for an easy stroll Kowloon side to see the Symphony of Lights 8 pm show at the waterfront. We walked to the Jade and Flower Markets through the most amazing Hong Kong markets and characterful neon-lit back streets.
The room was great, the king size bed was comfortable and the crazy poodle lamps on the mantlepiece and Aussie Rules Footy on the TV were just right for a poodle lover with a footy mad husband!
The shower was long and narrow, and the shower curtain kept blowing in with the air conditioning until we worked out if not pulled completely across, the problem is solved.
The breakfast was great, I’m not usually a great lover of pre-heated scrambled eggs left in a serve yourself dish, but these were so good I enjoyed both mornings, with seconds! I would have liked a muesli selection for the cereal, although the bircher muesli was a good second choice.
A little shout of to HK’s growing coffee culture here typified by the breakfast coffee machine making a good strong cuppa. I would have liked to have seen a better option, other than instant coffee in the room, but check out the teapot kettle, wouldn’t we all want one of these?
Given we walked everywhere, we only looked at the gym from outside but it looked great, the staff in the Business Centre were very helpful in helping me print out my boarding pass.
The price for our two nights was reasonable and we were extremely happy with our choice, thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well and a very good stay.
PS loved the free WIFI phone

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Little W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian W, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Little W,

Thank you for taking your time to write such detailed and positive review. I am proud to learn that our service team accomplished to deliver an experience exceeded your expectations. I will certainly pass on your kind words to them.

It's great that you were able to take the advantage of our location to check out various places in Hong Kong. I am delighted to read that you had an amazing time with us and enjoyed our guestroom and breakfast so much.

I regret any inconvenience caused by the shower curtain, but it will be gradually replaced under our on-going room upgrade project.
We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the new room facilities soon.

Best Regards,
Vivian Wong
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

As an American traveler abroad, I am very careful about expectations in foreign hotels. Some are smaller than the standard US room. Some may be luxury but it means something different to them than to an American. Luxe Manor is a boutique style hotel in Shim Sha Tsui district. The location was incredible, the accessibility from airport to front door was splendid, and the hotel itself was pretty impressive. These were the most important three things that my wife and I wanted for a New Years trip. The service was superb, the room was large as a United States style hotel, and the restaurant was the right thing at the right time (mostly for breakfast). The room had space, not much for a view (it's downtown among larger buildings), and the climate control was just right. Bed was a bit firm for my liking, but I did love the whole set up of the place. Many bars, restaurants, and shops are within distance of the hotel. We walked everywhere from the Luxe. I would definitely stay at the Luxe Manor again for its location, price, and service.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LandmineUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian W, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear LandmineUSMC,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to serve a discerning traveller like you and we want you to know that we are truly delighted to know you were satisfied with our location, service, room and breakfast, which altogether made your New Year trip relaxing and delightful.

We look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Vivian Wong
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

One night layover stay. Referbished in a in a querky style that was fun but had lost some freshness in the rooms (some mould in the bathroom, AC could not deal with humidity so had a damp smell, a little peeling wallpaper). Narrow hallways reminded you this was an older building. Had a good nights sleep and enjoyed the ample buffet breakfast the next morning. Desk held our bags so we could sight see until our flight. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ausam95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian W, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear ausam95,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Luxe Manor for your recent visit to the city and sharing your experience with other travellers. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our design décor, breakfast and flexible service. I am sorry to read your feedback on the condition of your room, which definelety will be addressed with concerned departments. In taking great care of our charming hotel, one of our main objectives is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to our valued guests. It is a pleasure to share with you that we are now implementing some room upgrades. I hope you will give us a second chance to turn your experience around.

Best Regards,
Vivian Wong
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Great room! Friendly staff & great spread of buffet breakfast. Convenient location. Hotel located within 5 mins walk to Tsim Sha Tsui Exit B2 along Cameron Road. Bus stop A21 stops outside Mira Place One along Nathan Road & it is about 5mins walk in along Kimberley Road. Lots of dining place along that stretch of road or nearby.

Room tip: Room given was satisfactory. Floor 11, facing the road in front of hotel. Though street is busy even at wee hours of the night with brightly lit lights, the black out curtains help keep the room pitch dark. No noise from the outside.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vast_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian W, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear vast_travels,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Luxe Manor for your recent visit to the city and sharing your experience with other travellers. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the service, breakfast and location. Besides the public transportations you mentioned, the free shuttle bus K4 (departs from Kowloon station) stops right in front of hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Vivian Wong
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews