We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Urban Pack
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$604
US$584
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$252
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$249
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
260
125
38
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
125
38
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairfemale dormdaily activitieshai phongcommon areaslower bunkfree tea and coffeecommon roommeet other travellersmixed dormtsim sha tsuilocation is greatbunk bedsfew floorskowloon parkconvenient place to staysame building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Great hostel in the middle of Kowloon. Staff are excellent, hostel is very clean and location is perfect (right outside the metro). Great AC (better than the AC in most 5 star hotels in China). Overall an excellent hostel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Conor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Urban Pack is rated number two on trip advisor, but it is far superior in my opinion. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the location is great, TST is a little touristy yes, but there's lots of good restaurants around both big and small and there are two subway lines that are easily accessible. The Kowloon Park is right across the street, which is great to explore. They have a little aviary in the park, flamingos and other exotic birds. I stayed in the main hostel dorm floor, which I thought was ideal, so I don't know what other people's experiences with staying on different floors (and different buildings? Not sure about about that part) but still I think in my opinion, urban pack is superior to the mahjong, especially for solo travelers.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Really friendly and welcoming hostel with a great location, right beside MRT station which provides convenient and cheap access to all areas of Hong Kong! The staff were very kind and gave great information and directions for all of the sites. Also they gave me a free upgrade to a private room which was much welcomed after a long day of traveling. Everything was clean and the events they hosted were awesome. Would definitely recommend. Don't miss the all you can drink night out on Tuesday!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimgreen1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hostel is truly a hidden gem in Hong Kong. Although divided into different floors but every floor is so unique. I love the most was their top floor with a very nice balcony and lounge area. Me and other 4 guests were playing guitar and drinking there one night and that was an awesome night. Hostel was clean and well maintenance. Location is the BEST and very close to the party district in Central and all main attractions. The room was little small but hey this is Hong Kong so no compliant. All in all you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: any room on 15th floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinvinbale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

One thing I always like is nice hostel in the center of center and Urban Pack didn't disappoint me. The location is perfect, very near MRT Tsim Sha Tsui, lot of restaurant nearby (all look so good). Oh and if you are a shopping holic like me then you should be careful from staying here because around is crazy, no doubt. I could spend the whole day and burn all my money just for shopping.
This dorm has 3 floor and in general very cozy feeling, even small. I don't really like the elevator of the building because it too slow and has only 1 button (which is if you want to go up and someone in the G floor already pressed, you have to go down again) . However the dorm quite secure and not so noisy at all.
I remember the reception, his name is Eason very helpful and friendly (thanks for your help, you are the best ). The dorm has few free tour and pub crawl but we didn't have time to join.
In general I like it. Such a great deal for budget travelers. Highly recommend!! I will definitely come back next time in Hongkong

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ritado629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews