We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont bother”
Review of Indian Village

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Indian Village
Ranked #6,374 of 12,187 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Indian
Description: There web site is out of date and only lists there original restaurant on Mosque street. I would like to review the new one on Peel St, thanks
Restaurant details
Description: There web site is out of date and only lists there original restaurant on Mosque street. I would like to review the new one on Peel St, thanks
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We went there as we were tired and just accisently pop in this small place.looked like could be good authentic place to eat, even from hygenic view not the best place might mean good food..but not...we took a lunch set for 2, for 178 khd. It was two curry dishes, kebab, naan, rice and drinks included. Garlic naan was worst i had, felt and looked like naan, but lacked the taste. Sauces were nice. Chicken curry- taste was only fine, but really nothing special, few meat pieces. Yellow dal was lacking consistancy of dal curry, watery...so in general not worse money for such small few table space at all.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

Nice service nice food

i love spicy, so asking their staff to serve windaloo sauce. That a super hot spices creamy sauce from indian.

lunch buffet served during lunch time

Thank Winki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We enjoyed the food but service was both slow and frankly, quite putting-off. We waited 25 minutes for our food because they mixed up our order with the customers who arrived after us. The later customers ended up receiving their order within 10 minutes while we waited and waited. When we asked about our order, the manager told us rather brusquely that the minimum wait time was 25 minutes. When we pointed out that the customers before us had come and gone, she immediately turned away and pointedly ignored us, speaking instead in Hindi to the chef (and probably bad-mouthing us judging by the sour look on her face). A pity because the food was not too bad but I would think twice about dining here again, particularly when Central/SOHO is full of fantastic dining options. The only reason I'm giving Indian Village a two stars is because of the above average food and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeiL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Terrible food & service. Naan was raw and the attitude of the lady waitress was so not welcoming .was rude to most of their customers. The venue and the kitchen didnt look hygienic either. Will never go there again.

Thank Adventure72574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This little Indian spot serves up some of the tastiest Chicken Makhani in Hong Kong.
Being on my walk home, it is way too easy, and far too delicious to ignore. The service is quick, the curries are great and good value for money.
There is also a vast range of different styles to enjoy, but make sure you try the Makhani!

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank mikepearson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Village also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Indian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing