We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
329
106
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
106
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheung wan cupping room great location serviced apartment apartment hotel l'occitane toiletries full kitchen small kitchen washer dryer hollywood road floor to ceiling windows home away from home coffee maker dining table walking distance a great stay restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Functional and practical designed.Good for short and long term stay.Professional staff members and helpful.Good location, walking distance to MTR and near to financial district IFC and the Landmark Building.

Room Tip: A simple amenities such as shaver, cottonbutt was missing.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KumiOri268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, Manager at The Jervois - Full Floor Designer Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi KumiOri268,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Jervois.

Nothing can be more important than a spacious well designed room, good location in a hotel as well as a professional service. your compliments truly motivate us to keep striving for service excellence. Do come back to discover the city with us again.

Thanks for your recommendation to other viewers, cannot wait to welcome you back to our world of warm hospitality soon.

Warm Regards,

Kylie Tang
Assistant Operations Manager
KylieTang@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

High comfort level combined with good location and helpful & friendly stafff makes The Jervois an excellent venue for stay in Hong Kong. Fully furbished suite in relatively quite neighbourhood close to Central. Good choice of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Highest floorlevels (30+) provide nice views.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Els T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, Manager at The Jervois - Full Floor Designer Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Els T,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Jervois.

Nothing can be more important than a well- designed clean room, convenience location and fantastic service in a hotel. Comments such as yours always motivate us to continue to strive for ever-greater levels of hospitality every day.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kylie Tang
Assistant Operations Manager
KylieTang@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

i loved my stay at the jervois because the staff were super friendly, the layout, design of the room was on point, perfect size and service! the breakfast deal was also great - i loved the avocado and scrambled egg whites. server was super nice.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank an0nym0usadvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, Manager at The Jervois - Full Floor Designer Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi an0nym0usadvis0r,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It is so encouraging in reading your amazing comments about our hotel especially our super friendly staff, server as well as the service provided during your stay. Indeed, being centrally located is one of the many reasons that our guests have chosen us as their “Home away from Home” in Hong Kong. Everything is in walking distance which makes our guests getting around the city conveniently.

It can't be wrong that a satisfied guest proves the success of a hotel, but we will keep improving ourselves. Please do come back and explore our beautiful city together. Cannot wait to welcome you back to our world of warm hospitality soon.

Warm Regards,

Kylie Tang
Assistant Operations Manager
kylietang@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a two-bedroom twice during the last few weeks. The apartment was spacious and well attended. The staff in the small lobby very attentive. The rooms were incredibly calm and no noise could be heard with the exception of the discrete air conditioning system. Confort was great. The only caveat is that given its location in the old district, taxi drivers may find it difficult to locate unless reference is made to the much bigger holiday inn nearby.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, Manager at The Jervois - Full Floor Designer Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Hi Eric T,

Thank you very much for your continuously support at The Jervois.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our two bedroom suite twice within a few weeks, indeed is a very good choice for a friend and family vacation. Moreover, the area we are situated at. The “ East Meets West” feeling that Sheung Wan and Central offers allows our guests to explore a different aspect of fascinating Hong Kong.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Kylie Tang
Assistant Operations Manager
KylieTang@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Wonderful stay here in early July with a friend. The room was well-designed (and comfortable for two guys!), the location was convenient and the staff were truly fantastic! Felt right at home after only a few nights.

Will certainly be my go-to hotel in HK!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, 經理 at The Jervois - Full Floor Designer Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi gjvenit4,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Jervois.

Nothing can be more important than a well-designed room and good location in a hotel. Your compliments truly motivate us to keep striving for service excellence. Do come back to discover the city with us again.

Also, thank you for your recommendation to other viewers, cannot wait to welcome you back to our world of warm hospitality soon.

Warm Regards,

Kylie Tang
Assistant Operations Manager
KylieTang@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews