We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$548
US$405
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$561
US$494
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$204
US$183
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$315
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$223
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$619
US$351
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$420
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$548
US$518
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mojo Nomad Aberdeen Harbour(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
25
28
20
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
28
20
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswan chai mtr stationyuen streetsquare meterssoft pillowspacific coffeedecent sizeroom was spaciousshort stayhotel is greathong kong islandfree breakfastfamily roomroom serviceconvenient locationrecommend this hotelblindsfleming
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We were so pleased that we paid the extra for the Mountain View room which did not disappoint. The room was enormous and everything was very clean. It even had a washing machine/dryer, small fridge and a wine chilling cabinet. The staff couldn't do more to help, even bringing up a wine bottle opener and plate and knife for the evening we chose to have a quiet night in over wine and some cheese. It's super close to the train system and wonderful restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay there again when we return to HK. We thought we got a bargain at that price.

Room Tip: Get the Mountain View room - it's outstanding!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchai88Hotels, 經理 at Wanchai 88 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and fabulous to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our services, your comment are too encourage and important to our team members and we look forward to welcoming you back in the next future!

Please feel free to visit our hotel website to find out more about the latest offers and hotel packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Stayed one night at 88 and was impressed. 88 has a subtle elegance. For the price - was definitely worth it. It is located right in the centre of Wanchai with a short walk to the MTR. The rooms are extremely spacious compared to typical Hong Kong city apartments. Will definitely choose 88 when I come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchai88Hotels, 經理 at Wanchai 88 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review on trip advisor and share your experience about your recent stay with us. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to find out more about the latest hotel offers and packages. We hope that we can host you again on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Great location only a few mins away from the pier, distinctive modern design, great value for the money. Excellent service and supportive staff. The rooms on the upper floors have an amazing view. Cannot recommend enough.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchai88Hotels, 經理 at Wanchai 88 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you again on many more occasions in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I have been here for one night only and felt that I paid more for less than what I ve gotten in Butterfly. Staff is friendly, whereas I am missing a character of the hotel. The face is nice, whereas behind all is super normal and not really exceptional.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchai88Hotels, 經理 at Wanchai 88 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Location is great.
10 min walk to Islamic Centre and 10 min walk to Tai Yuen Street (Toys street) and 5 min walk to the Wan Chai MTR Station.

Only light breakfast available. Coffee, orange juice and breadswhich was fine as we prefer to eat dim sum at the Islamic Centre.

Room service not automatic. Need to inform them everyday to make our room. There's even 1 day which they did not clean the room despite telling them to, before we depart to Disneyland.

Room was spacious as we took the Family Room.

Room Tip: if space is a concern, do choose the Family Room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greekgod08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchai88Hotels, 經理 at Wanchai 88 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews