We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong
Reserve with Chope
Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #234 of 11,588 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: A beloved name in Chinese dining, Golden Leaf is a must-visit destination for fans of Cantonese cuisine with a passion for detail at its very core.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The Golden Leaf is your classic old style Hong Kong Chinese restaurant- the waiters have starched tunics and jackets. The service is pleasant, helpful and attentive. The food was high quality. We loved the live prawns, some woodland mushrooms, kai lan and silken tofu, and a hot and sour soup with just the right balance without the tomato. There’s a place for innovation, but sometimes we should honour and keep tradition. I hope Golden Leaf continues for many more years.

Thank BV236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear "BV236",

Heartfelt thanks for your invaluable review. Conrad Hong Kong has always strived to provide top class service to our valued customer. I am glad to know that you are impressed by our attentive service and lavish food offerings at Golden Leaf. We wish to welcome you again for another inspired dining experience soon!

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

“All you can eat dim sum” is available on Saturday and Sunday morning 09:00-11:00. However, it is not really “all you can eat”...
The first page of dim sum is needed to pay extra as they are higher class. Shrimp dumpling is not included that made us disappointed. Well... we should have checked what kind of dim sum included first...
The food took long time to get prepared and they are just warm(not hot) when the servers put on table. Waiter and waitress mess up the dim sum ordered. They delivered the wrong food or repeated delivering.
Food quality was just so so that couldn’t match 5 star hotel standard...
This breakfast made us disappointed...

Thank Imsarahsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear "Imsarahsw",

Thank you for your review of your recent dining experience at Golden Leaf. Please accept my sincere apology that the conditions of our dim sum breakfast might not be able to light up your expectation. Upon receiving your comments, my team is looking into the issues for further improvement and enhancement.

Once again, my heartfelt thanks for your candid comments and we wish you would give us a second chance to experience our optimized offerings at Conrad Hong Kong.

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Have been visiting The Golden Leaf on many occasions, ever since they received One Michelin Stars years ago. Their dim sum is a must try. The luncheon and dinner are more of a formal setting, mostly business and upper society patrons. But overall a worthy gem in the city.

Thank teddy6180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear "teddy6180",

Thank you for your recent visit to Golden Leaf. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at the restaurant very soon.

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The quality of food over the price is not equivalent. Menu selection is a bit limited. The ambiance is okay though.

Thank Nellieluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear "Nellieluk",

Thank you for visiting Golden Leaf and share your candid feedback with us. I will definitely share your comments with the team as we work really hard to improve our guests experience. Our team is looking forward to serving you again in the near future!

Best regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I and my sister went to the restaurant on time Ang we have a good table ( still have some families there but felling private ) the temperature inside the restaurant also good not to cold like almost Chinese restaurants in hk.

Due to an easier choice we picked a set and just follow the menu.

The taste for bbq stuffs just nice and very outstanding to compare to many places in hk and almost of the menu in the set I like it so much just only their signature own fried rice recipe I’m not really like it.

Love the place and I’ll come back for sure !

Thank francisc117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear "francisc117",

Heartfelt thanks to your extensive review of your recent dining experience at Golden Leaf. We are delighted that you are impressed by our fantastic food offerings and gorgeous environment. I will definitely share your comments with the team as your generous feedback is the motivation for us to achieve the best. We wish to welcome you again soon. Thank you!

Best regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing