We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”

Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong
Reserve with Chope
Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #242 of 11,372 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: A beloved name in Chinese dining, Golden Leaf is a must-visit destination for fans of Cantonese cuisine with a passion for detail at its very core.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The dim sum quality was very good and the warm and quiet ambience enabled a pleasant sharing among friends. Will revisit it for sure, but it’s not a ‘canteen’ to me given its price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 559ycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear "559ycc",

Thank you for visiting Golden Leaf. We are glad to learn that you are impressed by our food offerings and the ambience. I will definitely share your comments with the team as your generous feedback is the motivation for us to achieve the best. Our team is looking forward to serving you again in the near future for another impressed dining experience!

Best regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Just like the chinese restaurant next door at the marriott, this retaurant deserves better. The food and service are excellent

Ordered some of their specials/classics - bbq pork with queen honey, fried egg & bitter melon, fried rice and vegetables in fish broth. All so good

We also love the XO sauce

Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear "bcheong",

Thank you for reviewing your recent dining experience at Golden Leaf. We are pleasant to learn that you have enjoyed our food and attentive service at our restaurant. We hope to welcome you again soon for another memorable dining experience.

Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

When our family spend nights at Conrad HK, we always choose to visit golden leaf for dimsum breakfast. On weekend, they offer dimsum buffet where you can find high quality dimsum at reasonable price. We really did enjoy our food there, the food definately met the expecation that michelin has set. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellerMJMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear “TravellerMJMJ”,
Thank you for your recent visit to Golden Leaf and your continuous support. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed our food and beverage offerings. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you again at the restaurant in the near future.
Best regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Maybe because it was a set menu with rather lame offer the experience proved to be rather bland
The service is nice
Overall not a place I will remember

Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear “Julie T”,
Thank you for your recent visit to Golden Leaf. We are delighted to know that you have been impressed by our service. Your comments on the set menu are highly appreciated and have been passed to the team. We will continuous to optimize our food and beverage offerings. We hope to welcome you again at the restaurant.
Best regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I had a meal at the restaurant with a friend. Food is price but the taste is good. Standard traditional Chinese food.

Thank Harplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear "Harplo",
Heartfelt thanks for sharing your experience with us. It is our pleasure to have your lovely dining experience with us at Golden Leaf! We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our hearty offerings.
We hope to see you again in the future at the Restaurant.

Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Golden Leaf, Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing